We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown
Ranked #11 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Amazing Stay!”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We booked two rooms for a bachelorette party weekend here. The hotel gave us adjoining rooms as requested (one was a suite) and every staff member was top notch. Clean comfortable rooms, great hot breakfast with plenty of dining space and very friendly staff. Couldn't have had a better experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    513
    218
    62
    21
    18
See reviews for
171
147
45
372
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel and the location is superb. Walking distance to all the great bars and restaurants. The staff is wonderful and the complimentary breakfast is fabulous. A lot of selections for even the fussy eaters.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Reserved 20+ rooms for my daughter's wedding. Every staff member we came into contact were super friendly and helpful. Everyone in our block of rooms were thoroughly impressed with the hospitality delivered at this hotel. Rooms were modern, clean and comfortable. Complementary breakfast was solid with a very large eating area. Would highly recommend this Hampton to all size groups that want to be right across from the convention center.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Spence6ofOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Had three rooms reserved for a bacholorette party. They assigned our rooms right next to one another and allowed us to check-in early. Convenient location to our plans. Valet parking staff was very friendly and efficient. Great overall experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I stayed here to attend an event at the convention center. In terms of location, this hotel was great because it is right across the street from the convention center. The only problem was that the room smelled so bad, like rotten fish. The stench hit us the second we walked into the room, every time we walked the room. And the smell was stifling and overwhelming. We asked one of the staff to come smell our room and to see if there was anything that could be done to make the smell less horrible. The staff member was very polite, agreed that there was indeed a bad smell, and said he would take care of it immediately. Specifically, they came in while we were out and sprayed Ozone (?) or something like Febreeze. When we returned to the room, it still smelled like rotten fish. If there was any improvement, it was very difficult to detect. Otherwise, everything else was fine. Our room was reasonably clean. The room's beds were cozy and there were not any distractions when I was sleeping. The breakfast buffet's food was standard. There was a nice pool also. Overall, I'd say that this hotel is okay, but some hotels are more worth the price.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XanderJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I stayed at The Hampton Inn Columbus Downtown and had a very pleasant experience. Checking in I was able to valet my vehicle and was greeted by a very pleasant staff. The room was updated and clean. After I realized that I forgot to bring the proper cord to power my cell phone , the front desk attendant swiftly offered to help by using the staff cords behind the desk. They were really great. Also, there is a gentleman on staff, a very jolly person, who was awesome! He was a real character... singing, smiling and reaching out to all the guests, a great experience

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lmscioscia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galliplois, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The location is the key to this place .... motel is also easy to get around with great valet parking . This motel has very nice gentleman that makes you feel very ( Door man ) This is the third yeat that we have stayed at this Hampton Inn and will be back next year .

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Winston S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Hilton Columbus Downtown
#6 of 143 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,594 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Columbus
Hyatt Regency Columbus
#15 of 143 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,660 reviews
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Le Meridien Columbus, The Joseph
0.4 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown
Address: 501 N High St, Columbus, OH 43215-2008
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Columbus
#9 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#13 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Columbus Downtown Hotel Columbus
Hampton Inn Columbus
Columbus Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Columbus Downtown Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing