We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown
Ranked #10 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

We stayed in this hotel because we were in town for a wedding and the bride had a block of rooms in this hotel. The room was clean, updated and the staff was very nice. Additionally, the free breakfast was a great bonus!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    503
    214
    60
    21
    18
See reviews for
167
147
43
362
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

I stayed at this Hampton Inn last week with my daughters while visiting Columbus. We were in town to see the Katy Perry concert at the Nationwide Arena (awesome concert at a very cool venue!).

The accommodation we had at this Hampton was a suite, so it was very nice and roomy. The decor was well-maintained, and the room itself was clean - standard Hampton Inn fare. The staff was friendly and helpful as well. This location is in the heart of downtown Columbus. Nationwide Arena is located conveniently one block away, as are many restaurants and stores. It is perfectly situated.

The only drawbacks which I will mention are: 1) the steep fees charged for overnight parking at this Hampton ($23.00 per night) and 2) the awful rollaway bed which we requested. The rollaway bed was old, worn, and had springs sticking out of it. It's definitely time to invest in some modern rollaway beds, Hampton Inn!

Overall, I would return to this Hampton Inn in the future, albeit with my own air mattress!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cliara30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
643 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

Nice hotel, check in was quick and easy. The room I had was nice with a separate area to work. Valet parking was $23 which is more than I expected. Once you park you can walk anywhere in town. Lots of restaurants and bars nearby and you can walk to the Columbus Yellowjackets baseball park for their minor league games. Breakfast was on the second floor and had many more things than most Hampton Inn's.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atlagunabeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

not worth the price. smelly rooms. no one cleaned our room. horrible. the best part is that location is close to activities downtown. the presidential suite is not worth the price. just a big room with nice tv and windows and shower/. weren't even real glasses in the room.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank tflo1821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

We booked two rooms for a bachelorette party weekend here. The hotel gave us adjoining rooms as requested (one was a suite) and every staff member was top notch. Clean comfortable rooms, great hot breakfast with plenty of dining space and very friendly staff. Couldn't have had a better experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel and the location is superb. Walking distance to all the great bars and restaurants. The staff is wonderful and the complimentary breakfast is fabulous. A lot of selections for even the fussy eaters.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Reserved 20+ rooms for my daughter's wedding. Every staff member we came into contact were super friendly and helpful. Everyone in our block of rooms were thoroughly impressed with the hospitality delivered at this hotel. Rooms were modern, clean and comfortable. Complementary breakfast was solid with a very large eating area. Would highly recommend this Hampton to all size groups that want to be right across from the convention center.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Spence6ofOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Hilton Columbus Downtown
#5 of 143 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,569 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Columbus
Hyatt Regency Columbus
#15 of 143 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,593 reviews
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Le Meridien Columbus, The Joseph
0.4 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown
Address: 501 N High St, Columbus, OH 43215
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Columbus
#9 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#13 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Columbus Downtown Hotel Columbus
Hampton Inn Columbus
Columbus Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Columbus Downtown Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing