We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice property and even nicer management”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport East
Ranked #38 of 145 Hotels in Columbus
Reviewed 29 November 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Country Inn Airport East with our kids. We were put into king bed room and when we had our kids stay with us the second night, we were told they couldn't put cots in our room. Since there were rooms available, we were upgraded to a larger room (King Bed with a sleeper sofa). In terms of the facility, it is WELL maintained and the rooms are very clean. I've stayed in nice hotels (stayed in the Waldorf earlier this year) and feel this place is just as nice without all the fancy. Great place for families and for us a great location!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbernstei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kblack01, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport East, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Thank you for your wonderful comments. It is nice to know that our service can be compared to the Waldorf! The team works very hard to try and meet everyones expectations and it is comments like yours that motivate and keep us focused on the details. Thank you and hope to see you on your next trip to Columbus.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (362)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

309 - 315 of 362 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2013

This property is situated just east of I-270, near Mt. Carmel East Hospital. There are many good dining spots within 5 minutes, as well as being 10 minutes from the airport and golfing. The property was impeccable when I stayed and I would rate it a 10 out of 10 in every category.

Room Tip: The view from any room is the same--basically a light commercial area with shops and restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kblack01, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport East, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Thank you Jonathan,
We are very proud of our hotel and work hard to keep it up to the standards that our guest expect and deserve. We hope you were able to get in a round of golf before you left as October can be very tricking weather in Ohio. Thank you for your time and completing our review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Stayed here because of its proximity to needed medical procedures for my elderly mother. I had called several hotels in area for a late check-out and none would agree to same. Late check out was no problem and even had it extended due to my mother's extenuating circumstances. The staff could not have been more helpful or friendly. When reservations made, a special hospital rate was offered without me requesting one. The room was immaculate. Breakfast was staged well, with nice selection of foods and good coffee. As a B&B owner, I was amazed at the service and cleanliness. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathyHex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kblack01, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport East, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Thank you for your wonderful comments. The team works very hard to try and accomodate everyones needs especially our guest that are visiting the hospital. As we understand you many have enough on your mind. The last thing you need is to worry about your room. We also would like to Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did and what that meant to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We stayed here for a soccer weekend in early October. Not only was the room not cleaned, after I returned home I discovered several articles of clothing belong to myself and my son missing. We travel extensively and this is the first time this has ever happened. The staff also could not keep up with the continental breakfast. Long waits to refill coffee and food items. I won't stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ddfinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Carlson at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport East, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites standards. To discuss your stay and missing items further , please contact Corporate Customer Care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We arrived and the lobby was beautiful, cookies at the front desk. A very friendly and helpful staff were able to get our entire group in their rooms in less than ten munities. The rooms were nice and clean as was the bathrooms. The beds are great. No one in our entire group had any complaints. Breakfast was fantastic.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kblack01, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport East, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback about the Country Inn & Suites. We are so glad your entire group enjoyed their stay. We hope to see you on your next trip to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I like to stay at Country Inns. This one was pretty good and the front desk person was exceptional. The room was pretty nice. The pool looked nice, but the hot tub was not working. The breakfast? Not so good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anvil1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kblack01, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport East, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your comments regarding our facility. I am very sorry about the maintenance issues you endured during your stay here. Our maintenance department has been notified of the hot tub not working and have already resolved the problem. We take great pride in the work that we put into our facility and apologize that our property did not meet your standards during your last visit. I have documented your concerns about the whirlpool maintenance/breakfast and forwarded them to the appropriate departments for their review and evaluation. If you have any further comments or concerns, feel free to contact me directly at the hotel. Thank you once again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Was here on business. The shuttle service was great, as well was the continental breakfast. This appears to be a quite cozy chain of Cracker Barrel-like hotels, and I'm pleased with that. Staff was warm and friendly, and though the fire alarm went off because a member of staff burned their toast, the stay was quite enjoyable. Would most definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stownfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kblack01, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport East, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Thank you for your feedback about the Country Inn & Suites Columbus Airport East. We are happy to hear that you were not only please with our hotel but the Brand Image. We thank you for your business and hope that you find time to enjoy other Carlson Hotels on your travels. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Columbus.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites East Broad at 270
16.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus West
5.2 mi away
Best Western Port Columbus
Best Western Port Columbus
#31 of 145 in Columbus
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport
5.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport
10.9 mi away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#78 of 145 in Columbus
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport East

Address: 6305 E Broad St, Columbus, OH 43213-1506
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#44 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: £84 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport East 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Columbus Airport East
Country Inn & Suites Columbus Airport East Hotel Columbus
Country Inn Columbus
Columbus Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport East Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing