We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbus Airport, OH
Nearby Hotels
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$316
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$304
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$288
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Red Roof
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
109
84
54
33
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
109
84
54
33
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvan driversurrounding hotelsearly flightnext morningfront desk staffshuttle serviceminute driveohio stateroom was clean and comfortablecmhtubconvention
Filter
Updating list...
274 - 279 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2013

This hotel is located near Port Columbus but you will not be disturbed by any aircraft. We stayed one night before our flight. The shuttle was prompt and clean. Seven minute drive to terminal.The hotel and room were very clean and not run down.Continental breakfast , excellent. There several places to eat within walking distance.The area around the hotel is very nice.

Room Tip: Our room was on the back side and very quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traveler342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnColumbus, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbus Airport, OH, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2013

Traveler 342:

Thank you for taking the time out to talk about your experience at the Country Inn & Suites Columbus-Airport. We are pleased to provide you with a great start to your trip with our service focused team, Be Our Guest Hot Breakfast and complimentary Airport Shuttle!

Should your travels bring you back to the Columbus, Ohio area, we would love to visit with you again. Thank you for choosing the Country Inn & Suites and your loyalty to the Carlson brands.

Sincerely,
Christina Kruse
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

We have stayed in many hotels through the years, but this one, for the value was the best EVER! We are shocked at the comments previous people have made that were not good and are impressed that the General Manager mans up to any issues in a public forum like this. The fact that you take opinions into consideration and make those changes, as clearly we can see that you have, speaks volumes in a typical "customer is always wrong" environment as America has become.

The room was top drawer, the window dressing and decor, quiet, everything was clean and functional. We love the suite with the two rooms, with the door that closes and TV's in each area. The indoor pool is lovely. Not sure why the hot tub was covered. The breakfast was outrageously delicious for a Continental type breakfast, with yummy eggs, bacon, waffles, real orange juice, awesome coffee, bread and pastry choices. We were delighted to see real glass for juice, real silverware, real plates and real cups for coffee. The gal who was working the breakfast, was way on top of things, friendly and efficient to the max.

The gentleman at the front desk and the shuttle driver, could not have been more accomodating and efficient. We will stay here time and time again! :) Thank you for the ability to blog about this, as I seldom take the time to do it.

Lisa and Richard, The Villages, Florida

Room Tip: Our tip is in our commnt section. The pool is lovely. Cannot comment on the spa, as it was covered.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa and Richar... Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnColumbus, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbus Airport, OH, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2013

Thank you very much for providing feedback about your most recent stay with the Country Inn & Suites Columbus-Airport. We are thrilled that you and your family had a stellar stay and that you took the time to blog about your experience.

Thank you for your loyalty to Carlson and we look forward to visiting with you again during your next trip to Columbus, OH.

Sincerely,
Christina Kruse
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We stayed one night at this hotel before a science fair at Ohio State. It was around 20 minute to Ohio State. The hotel is also very close to the airport, so it would certainly be a convenient place to stay before an early flight. It is located in a strip with several other hotels, and a McDonald's is next door. Check-in was efficient. The common areas were clean, and they have a pool, but we did not use it. The room was what one would expect for a Country Inn with no major flaws. The fan for the A/C could be set to stay on all the time, but it was remarkably quiet so it did not do much to drown out the noise. Airplane noise was only noticed in the morning when the planes flew over the hotel, but that's what you get when you stay near an airport. The halls were fairly noisy, and if someone could find a way to keep the heavy doors from slamming into the metal jambs, it would be great. Breakfast was very good with the normal County Inn fare of cereal, waffles, and those egg disc things. The hotel served its purpose well, so we would stay there again if the price was right compared to the surrounding hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WXRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnColumbus, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbus Airport, OH, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2013

WXRN:

Thank you for choosing the Country Inn & Suites Columbus-Airport during your recent trip to OSU for the Science Fair. We are happy that you found our location convenient to your destination and that you and your family had a great stay.

Should your travels bring you to our area again, we would be pleased if you considered us. Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience and thank you for your loyalty to the Carlson brands.

Sincerely,
Christina Kruse
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a good value nice hotel and the staff is polite and helpful. Breakfast was good. Coffee and cookies available for free at anytime. The only bad point is the wait time for the airport shuttle.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandre C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnColumbus, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbus Airport, OH, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am working with my shuttle drivers to improve their response time in getting our guest picked up and getting them to their final destinations on time. We hope to see you again on your next trip to the Columbus area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

The beds are super comfortable and everything was clean! These are two of the most important things to me when picking a hotel. We enjoyed the pool and spa. The flat screens were nice and there was a large list of channels. The microwave & frig were a great bonus. Will definitely stay here again. I only wish this hotel allowed dogs.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judy1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnColumbus, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbus Airport, OH, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2013

Thank you for taking time out to fill out a review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hopefully we will see again next time your in Columbus.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews