We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A pretty good stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 OSU

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Motel 6 OSU
Ranked #119 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
indy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A pretty good stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

I chose to stay at the varsity inn north because it was close to the university. For the price the hotel was great, we payed about 70 dollars a night. We were only there for 2 nights and the people at the front desk seemed nice and were very helpful. The room I was in was clean and was as expected. The bathroom did have have a little bit of sweaty smell at first. Also the pool did seem a little dirty. This is just my opinion, and the rest of my family didnt seem to care, but I thought there pillows were way to soft.All- in- all if I was staying in the area again and on the same budget I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    29
    19
    6
    16
See reviews for
30
8
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
McConnelsville, Ohio
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

Lobby is well kept and clean. The young lady at the desk the first time we stayed was very friendly and helpful. Room was basic and looked clean. Bathroom older but not bad. I wish they would have told me about their card program for multiple stays and that they would punch it on check-in. I finally saw that they had this program but they only punch them upon check-out. Hard to take time when getting up early to be at the hospital. I like the convenience of the door opening into the parking lot. Multiple restauants nearby.

Room Tip: Convenient to Riverside Methodist Hospital
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ceehook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
upstate ny
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

You do get what you pay for and for this price this place is fine. The guy at the front desk was very helpful and nice when I had several problems with the first room they put me in. Moved me immediately with no questions asked. Not wild about doors opening right to parking lot but I had my dog with me so it was at least convenient. Seems to be a ok neighborhood. Mexican rest at the entrance is very good!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stoley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Defiance, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

My family has stayed at Varsity Inns for quite some time..a day or two at a time or just overnight and have always been satisfied. They have never disappointed us. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The lobby was very well kept and clean and very presentable. The rooms have always been very nice and well kept and comfortable to stay in. This hotel is in a great location if you need to be near campus or the hospital with many shops and restaurants nearby withing driving or walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Talia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zanesville, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

This is a nice clean, inexpensive place with friendly staff. Lloyd and the rest of the staff do a nice job. I have absolutely no complaints. Hotel is in a great location for restaurants and to visit OSU.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WeeklyVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

My husband and I arrived about 8 pm at the Varsity Inn North. We were promptly greeted with a friendly front desk attendant. She took care of our check in and proceeded to give us directions to our room. I have to say that our room was very clean and excellent for an over night stay. Check out the following morning was a breeze and Lloyd was very pleasant. I will be staying there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Countrygirl1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

Ous stay was good. On check in the staff were friendly the lobby was clean and the washrooms off the lobby were nice and clean. Room were clean and comfortable. The rates were great. The kids had fun in the pool. And the hotel is in a great loaction for shopping and eating.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dancemoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites University Area OSU
2.6 mi away
Varsity Inn
Varsity Inn
#102 of 143 in Columbus
3.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus OSU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus-The Ohio State University
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus University Area - OSU
7.3 mi away
Motel 6 Columbus West
Motel 6 Columbus West
#70 of 143 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 OSU? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 OSU

Property: Motel 6 OSU
Address: 3246 Olentangy River Rd, Columbus, OH 43202-1519 (Formerly Varsity Inn OSU North)
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #119 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 OSU 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 OSU reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Varsity Inn Osu North Hotel Columbus
Baymont Inn Columbus Osu
Columbus Baymont Inn
Motel 6 OSU Columbus, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing