We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good overnight stopping point”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard
Ranked #32 of 146 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2013

This was a very good hotel for the price. We were only here one night on our travels from the Midwest to the East coast. It's in a nice, safe area just off the Interstate. We arrived here later in the evening and left in the morning after breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
1  Thank JDIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

286 - 292 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2013

Is the main advantage of staying here. Everything you need from a Kroger Grocery (with a state liquor store inside), to a multiplex movie theater, (including around 20 reastaurants), is within a 3-4 min drive. And if if you don't want to give up that primo parking space you scored for being the first person to check in, you can either eat at the adjacent Culver's or walk all way of 500' feet around the corner to the Holiday Inn's restaurant/lounge.
As as far as local geography is concerned , this west end hotel can be reached from the Easton Mall (in the NE corner, of the city), in under 20 min,(non rush hour), due to the use of local interstates.
As for the property itself, my initial impression on entering (based on sight/smell), was that this was a new property. However based on posted association decals (and minor details) the property is at least 5 YRS old. The room,( 1 King), had both a sofa and a semi reclining office desk chair.As far as the hotel breakfast, after 30+ yrs of getting off work at 2, 3 ,4AM in the morning I don't DO breakfast! (so don't ask ME!).
The only downside of the property, is that it is wood constructed which mildly amplifies hallway/wall early noise (which tends to die down at bedtime).

Room Tip: Winter sun is from the outside the south (odd#),rooms. The property has an indoor pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xtc663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

We only stayed one night but the room was clean, no bedbugs, front desk was attentive in helping us call a taxi and it was an overall nice place to stay! The location was just a couple miles from the Columbus casino so it was a quick (but not cheap) cab ride over there.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ImCrabE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Short drive to Ohio State. Take the back way, Lane to Riverside to Trabue. Drive takes you through Upper Arlington, past several resturants, Whole Foods, Tia's Asian Bistro on Lane was great. Hotel was clean, quiet,and easy back and forth after the games, Girls State Tourney. Great location for athletic activites at OSU. Breakfast with waffel makers, fruit. Non smoking facility. They allow pets, but you only noticed them coming and going.Quiet at night, firm beds. Will stay again during tournaments.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Russell G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

I only paid $62 which is great for this area. Room was clean. Beds were pillow top and very comfy. Bathroom had a leaky shower and the bathroom could have been cleaner (mold and peeling paint). There is no hot tub although some websites say it does (it has been filled in and covered with tile.) The pool is indoors but is not heated and was very cold. Breakfast was very minimal but good. For the price I paid I would stay again, but definitely would not pay full price for the room. Was in a great area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ConnieTomblin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Beautiful city, access to freeway great,easy to get to downtown; staff helpful in directing us to places we inquired about. bed very comfortable, hotel neat and clean, would definately stay here again

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 155rong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Kaser_RNQ
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus West/Hilliard
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbus West Hilliard
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus West
Hampton Inn Columbus West
#25 of 146 in Columbus
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Suites
Best Western Suites
#20 of 146 in Columbus
401 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Columbus-Hilliard
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Columbus West
Red Roof Inn Columbus West
#68 of 146 in Columbus
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard

Address: 5510 Trabue Rd, Columbus, OH 43228-9772
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Columbus
#41 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: £72 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbus Days Inn
Days Inn Columbus
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing