We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay for a convention”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard
Ranked #34 of 145 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I was working a convention at the Greater Columbus Convention Center and this was a great place to stay. 10 minutes from the convention center and the hotel was clean and comfortable. Right across the street from a Walmart for the things I forgot to bring and food all around but you didn't really have to become involved in store traffic to get to the hotel. I stayed in June 2014 and the hotel had just been getting fresh coat of paint in the halls and stairs. If you are staying for the pool - it is a very small pool but looked nice. The breakfast was standard hotel fair but all sugar, I want protein not a make my own waffle, although if you wanted a waffle it looked good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank webbb777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (340)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 341 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

You get the most bang for your dollar. A great chain. Free breakfast is ample and fresh, rooms are large and very clean, service is great, room clerks are pleasant and helpful and I loved being able to tell them in advance when we would be checking in so the room was ready for us when we arrived.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Judith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Denton, Texas
11
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Clean and attractive room. Staff was very helpful and there was a nice selection for breakfast. We would definitely stay here again. Also we travel with dogs and there is no charge. Convenient to the highway and many restaurants near by(they also have a printed list of the close restaurants)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We found the hotel to be a clean place to stay. Though the front desk staff was helpful if you had a question there was no bright and cheerful greeting as you walked past the reception area.

The pool at this hotel was the coldest we found in our travels so far. The management says that it is a comfortable 87 degrees as is recommended so perhaps we were just overly sensitive.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank joan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

We needed a hotel to stay at for the night and glad we stayed here. Very nice room and good breakfast. Check in was fast and easy. The front desk clerk was very courteous. The only issue I had was a HUGE glob of hair in the bathroom hanging off the shelf. I have worked in house keeping and was once a supervisor, I would of never allowed that. But all in all, I would stay again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank T_Anne92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Parkersburg, West Virginia
1
Reviewed 23 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

We stopped here on the 19th. Having never stayed at a LaQunita thought let's try. Very nice room. Lots of room to move around. Had a sitting area. AC works very well. Breakfast was good. Wish we would have had more time. Would love to have gone swimming. Would stay here again. And tell others. Very nice hotel.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank wcoult
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Suites
Best Western Suites
#20 of 145 in Columbus
388 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbus West Hilliard
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus West/Hilliard
13.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#66 of 145 in Columbus
168 reviews
11.9 mi away
Residence Inn Columbus Worthington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard

Address: 5510 Trabue Rd, Columbus, OH 43228-9772
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Columbus
#41 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: £74 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbus Days Inn
Days Inn Columbus
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing