We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport
Ranked #26 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2014

For a quick in and out this hotel is close to the airport. There is some noise from planes, but you are next to the airport.They have a free shuttle to the airport, which is nice. The restaurant area is small and really part of the lobby, but the food is ok. There is a McDonalds across the street, anything else you have to drive to.

For breakfast, even though they say its a buffet, only the breads and cold items are out. For the hot items, you have to tell your server what you want and then they bring it to you. It seems to work timely enough. I was there early in the morning and there wasn't that many other people around.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Hi Brian S! Thank you for taking the time to review us! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found our airport location convenient. Hopefully you were able to utilize our 24 hour complimentary airport shuttle too! Our breakfast is a full, cooked-to-order breakfast, so we have both the buffet with oatmeal, toasts/bagels, pastries, yogurt, fresh cut fruit, cereal and juices and the items you can order from the chef (omeletes, pancakes, waffles, eggs, bacon, sausage, etc). We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (545)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

389 - 395 of 545 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2014

We were surprised that this was so quiet being next to the airport. Traffic very heavy around airport, but after getting there it was nice. The person at the front desk was impersonal and rushed, but the room was clean and the lobby was welcoming in appearance. We were traveling with a group of students and they were able to play cards in the lobby in the evening and get together. Beware though, food in restaurant was not great and overpriced. We would have had better food at the McDonalds that was across from the hotel. The mattresses were very hard with plywood platform frames underneath. This was OK short term, but we were glad not sleeping on them one more night.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Laurie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Hi Laurie R., thank you so much for your review! I am glad you found your room to be clean and quiet. We agree that given our proximity to the airport, we can offer a quiet night's rest. I do apologize that you did not find our Garden Grill & Lounge to be of good value. I know our restaurant can produce some really great food, so I do hope you have a chance to give it a second try. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to be able to see you again so we can really impress you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The service was barely adequate. The bed was very hard and lumpy. The food from the onsite cafe was poor quality and very expensive for what you received. There was a leaky faucet, mildewed walls and empty tissue box in the bathroom. Lots of airport noise and noise from the hallway.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Hi Patricia M! Thank you for your review. We are certainly very regretful that our staff, beds, and restaurant quality has led you to not recommend our hotel. We are truly sorry that we failed to offer your our very best, which I know you would have enjoyed. I've contacted you personally by email, so hopefully we are able to make up your for our mistakes. I look forward to speaking with you soon! Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

M. Olson Review - This hotel has some serious problems with staff at the front desk, bar, and housekeeping and I have related this in my survey based on the problems. The facility is good, the issue wis with a few of the staff and the length of time it takes to respond to a major room changing issue at 7PM.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Hi Mark O, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're so disappointed that our staff was not up to par for your stay. We should have treated the room change with great expediency, since we can understand it would be very disrespectful to make you wait for us to make the situation right. I know we have contacted each other via email so I hope we were able to express our apology and offer you some compensation with a promise to not repeat our mistakes. You have my contact information in case you have any additional questions or comments.

Thank you again Mark O! We're hoping to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I've been in a lot of Garden Inn hotels, and this one was just disappointing. After checking in, going up the elevator, and arriving on my floor, I first thought was that Hilton did not build this hotel. They must have acquired it from another brand. It just didn't have the sense of Hilton quality. The location of the hotel makes it difficult to get in the parking lot, and the parking lot itself leaves much to be desired. You would think crossing the street to McDonald's would be an easy thing... NOT! Because of the volume of traffic in the airport, you're safer driving. Problem is, you have to go around the block to get there. The person in the room next door was up late watching TV. Not only could I hear the TV, but I could hear their occasional outburst of laughter. Kept me up well beyond my desired bedtime. The internet service measured at 1.5-2Mbps. I had tried to get a movie to watch on the return flight prior to getting in the bed, but it had not completed when prior to leaving the room to checkout. For general internet access, it was sufficient. Anything beyond that... good luck. The staff was friendly as I expected of Hilton staff.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank DeenCore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Hi DeenCore! Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. We are so sorry you had a disappointing stay with us. I apologize about your neighbors; I wish we could of helped to quiet them down. You can always feel free to contact the front desk with any issues, especially noise complaints or internet problems. We have some other options for internet that may be able to help you download a movie faster, etc. Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff. We are always ready and looking to help so please let us know in the future if you have any questions or comments. Thanks again for your review, DeenCore! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Clean room, bed was good. Very noisy room the heater loud and blew out cold air with it being 12 outside not a good thing. Outside noise very pronounced. Had to walk awhile to get to room in the snow and ice.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Danny V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul_marcum3, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Dear Danny V,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review in regards to your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn - Columbus Airport. I am sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. I apologize for the issues in your room and will work with our maintenance team to ensure this does not happen again. If you return to our area, I hope you will consider staying with us again.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Besides a little tricky to enter and exit the hotel met our needs for our weekend in Columbus. The Hilton chain is very kind to military and here was no exception. We didn't spend a lot of time at the hotel however the time we did was fine. Room clean. service helpful/friendly, pool nice, workout room with enough to make a decent workout and plenty of parking. Only disappointment was no free breakfast but the breakfast was all you can eat. If price is right again, we will consider staying here again.

Room Tip: Prepare to cut through McDonald's when you miss the entrance.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul_marcum3, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Sarah E,

Thank you for your review from your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn - Columbus Airport. We are glad to see that your stay was an enjoyable experience. We will make sure to share your review with the hotel's team members.

Again, we thank you for your business and review and we hope to serve your lodging needs again next year for the Arnold Classic if not sooner.

Safe Travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport
#22 of 143 in Columbus
472 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Airport
2.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport
2.1 mi away
Columbus Airport Marriott
Columbus Airport Marriott
#28 of 143 in Columbus
346 reviews
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Airport
Courtyard Columbus Airport
#54 of 143 in Columbus
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport

Address: 4265 Sawyer Rd, Columbus, OH 43219-3812
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Columbus
#31 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: £86 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport Hotel Columbus
Hilton Columbus
Columbus Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing