We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close, Clean and Reasonable in Price to the Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport
Ranked #25 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Kingsville, United States
2 reviews
“Close, Clean and Reasonable in Price to the Airport”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This was a great place to crash when you come in late at night from the airport. The staff was quick to pick us up in the van, get us to our room and make sure we were comfortable . Would recommend this hotel to any flying passengers.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Doris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Hi Doris G!

Thank you so much for your review! I love that you were able to use our airport amenities and conveniences. We hope to see you next time you're traveling to/through Columbus!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    161
    75
    44
    15
See reviews for
104
72
44
268
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Close to the airport with efficient shuttle service. Staff very helpful and gave us a great recommendation for a nearby restaurant that was excellent. Room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. Will stay here again when I return to the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Hi Elizabeth B!

We truly enjoyed accommodating you and your husband and are thrilled that you enjoyed the 94th Aero Squadron Restaurant. We thank you so much for staying us and are looking forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minnesota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This Hilton Garden Inn is almost within walking distance of the airport terminal. When you call the shuttle service, they will be there in about one minute. The runway is right next door to the hotel, so you will hear some jet noise through the night if your room is on the runway side, but it is not too bad. I still had a good night sleep. The breakfast is great with a make to order menu in addition to continental items. If you are a Hilton Honors member with atleast a Blue level status you get a free breakfast and free internet plus bottled water at check in. This hotel is a little more expensive than other options, but the rooms are nice and clean, and the location can not get any closer to the airport.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank minnesotawildcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Hi minnesotawildcat! Thank you so much for your great review. We are glad you found our location convenient and were able to get a good night's sleep. Our brand does offer the option for complimentary breakfast for our Gold and Diamond Hhonors members, and complimentary internet for all of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

The late night desk clerk was wonderful. Welcoming, fast and in the morning got us out of there with quick coffee and fruit at 6AM. Excellent service. The beds are comfy and the room clean. Add a free shuttle to the airport and this hotel was perfect for staging your flight to and from Columbus.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank LauraB444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Hi LauraB444!

I am so glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us; thank you for sharing! It sounds like you had a very quick stay with us, so I'm glad our night auditor was able to check you in quickly and get you something to eat on your way out early the next morning. We enjoyed having you and hope to see you again on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Spent the night the free WiFi was appreciated, room was very nice, quiet considering it is right by the airport run ways. I was in town for a dinner and was flying out the next day, so the location was very perfect. Would stay again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Hi David B,

Thank you so much for your great review! We are so happy you found our location and complimentary internet convenient. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

For a quick in and out this hotel is close to the airport. There is some noise from planes, but you are next to the airport.They have a free shuttle to the airport, which is nice. The restaurant area is small and really part of the lobby, but the food is ok. There is a McDonalds across the street, anything else you have to drive to.

For breakfast, even though they say its a buffet, only the breads and cold items are out. For the hot items, you have to tell your server what you want and then they bring it to you. It seems to work timely enough. I was there early in the morning and there wasn't that many other people around.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Hi Brian S! Thank you for taking the time to review us! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found our airport location convenient. Hopefully you were able to utilize our 24 hour complimentary airport shuttle too! Our breakfast is a full, cooked-to-order breakfast, so we have both the buffet with oatmeal, toasts/bagels, pastries, yogurt, fresh cut fruit, cereal and juices and the items you can order from the chef (omeletes, pancakes, waffles, eggs, bacon, sausage, etc). We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We were surprised that this was so quiet being next to the airport. Traffic very heavy around airport, but after getting there it was nice. The person at the front desk was impersonal and rushed, but the room was clean and the lobby was welcoming in appearance. We were traveling with a group of students and they were able to play cards in the lobby in the evening and get together. Beware though, food in restaurant was not great and overpriced. We would have had better food at the McDonalds that was across from the hotel. The mattresses were very hard with plywood platform frames underneath. This was OK short term, but we were glad not sleeping on them one more night.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Laurie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Hi Laurie R., thank you so much for your review! I am glad you found your room to be clean and quiet. We agree that given our proximity to the airport, we can offer a quiet night's rest. I do apologize that you did not find our Garden Grill & Lounge to be of good value. I know our restaurant can produce some really great food, so I do hope you have a chance to give it a second try. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to be able to see you again so we can really impress you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport
#22 of 143 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Airport
2.1 mi away
Columbus Airport Marriott
Columbus Airport Marriott
#24 of 143 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Airport
Courtyard Columbus Airport
#59 of 143 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
1.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport
Address: 4265 Sawyer Rd, Columbus, OH 43219-3812
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Columbus
#31 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport Hotel Columbus
Hilton Columbus
Columbus Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing