We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Where is the hand soap?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center
Ranked #4 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Ohio
Level Contributor
178 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Where is the hand soap?”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This hotel was really great, I only have one complaint. There was no hand soap in our room! We had to use the shower gel in the bathtub to wash our hands every time. Also, the parking garage was great, you had to have a key card for your room to get in because it was gated. I didn't like that we had to pay to park there since we were staying at the hotel. Maybe that's common for Columbus hotels? I don't know, that's the first time I have stayed downtown. We were on the 5th floor, the room was quiet, the beds were super comfy, I used the word "swank". I loved the marble counters and floors in the bathroom. The area with the microwave and fridge took me awhile to figure out cause it was hidden in the entertainment center, but it was very nice. I also noticed they had pop corn in the lobby as we were leaving which was a bonus. This hotel was within walking distance for everywhere we had planned to go. We felt very safe and secure in this hotel. Would definitely recommend and would stay here again.

Room Tip: I liked being on a higher floor. We were not by an elevator so it was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wohdonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    330
    181
    24
    10
    4
See reviews for
164
95
19
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This hotel was very reasonably priced compared to others in the same area. I have stayed at the Crowne Plaza across the street and in my opinion, the Drury is nicer. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The staff was nice. The breakfast was pretty good for a continental breakfast. I would stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank warde3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nj
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel offer hot breakfast and happy hour each day. It's at no additional cost to the customer. The staff are very pleasant and easy to work with. I would stay here again. I was here for a conference.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We were impressed with the quality of the rooms and all the free extras. We enjoyed the popcorn and soda in the lobby - also the reception with drinks and real food (like macaroni and cheese, baked potatoes) The break fast was great also. This hotel knows how to handle travelers for conventions
Our room didn't have a window heating/cooling unit - so there was no noise from the system. Our room was very quiet, we could not hear nay noise coming from the hallways.
We did have multiple issues with the toilet clogging in our room - but were told that they are low-flow toilets and they tend to have some issues with them. This one issue would not deter us from staying at this same Drury again and again in the future

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdshafer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

If you are coming to Columbus, Ohio and need a great place to stay that is reasonably priced and comes with a hot breakfast then look no further. The hotel is in great condition the rooms are up to date and the staff is great. It is located and actually connected to the Columbus Convention Center. There is a connector at the food court inside the Convention Center.

Room Tip: They do have an attached parking garage which makes it nice. You have to check in first before you c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bestreview713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This was our second stay at the Drury Inn &Suites Convention Center and we have been very impressed both times. The property is elegant and sparkling clean, the customer service is first rate and the location and convenience is perfect for downtown Columbus and Ohio State accessibility. Rooms are large and this time we had a nice downtown view. The tattoo convention was in town that weekend (not our thing), a little crazy, but the hotel was quiet and serene. Will definitely stay there every time we travel to the Columbus area. Oh and the Drury Inn Northwest Columbus is nice too, for travel north of town. Both times we took our dogs and everything went well

Room Tip: Ask for a room in front for a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton OH
Level Contributor
91 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

A friend and I spent a night recently at the Drury Inn. I had never stayed there and wasn't sure what to expect. We both were pleased with the room, beds, hotel accommodations, free breakfast and food/drinks in the evening. The staff was especially friendly and helpful. Our only problem was figuring out the elevator to our room and the garage as it required swiping your room key. We hit the button for the room on the elevator and then tried to swipe, but it's in reverse. Signage could be improved. Hope to return soon.

Room Tip: There really isn't a view, so I have no suggestions. We were near the freeways, but there was n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Hilton Columbus Downtown
#6 of 143 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,595 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Columbus
Hyatt Regency Columbus
#16 of 143 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
12.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center
Address: 88 E Nationwide Blvd, Columbus, OH 43215-2576
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Columbus
#8 Business Hotel in Columbus
#8 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests of Drury Inn & Suites in downtown Columbus have easy access to the Greater Columbus Convention Center through an adjoining walkway. The hotel is close to other downtown attractions like the Short North Arts District and The Ohio State University. Shopping at North Market or catching a game in the Arena district is just a short walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Hotel Columbus
Drury Inn And Suites Columbus Convention Center
Drury Inn Columbus
Drury Inn Hotel Columbus
Drury Columbus
Columbus Drury
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing