We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #52 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
562 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
“Decent Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

We ended up here on a busy Fall Saturday night while passing through town. It is a bit away from downtown but convenient to the expressway and adjacent to a commercial/industrial park that is quiet on the weekend. There did not seem to be too many other services nearby but we were spending our time downtown so that didn't matter. The hotel seems recently freshened up and the management really seemed to be trying to please. Our room was quite large for the price and was comfortable for our needs. Despite being a fairly modern hotel the floors squeaked a great deal - but they do at our house too so we felt right at home. The breakfast area was quite large and had an adequate selection of hot and cold items. While it was nothing special, this hotel provided good value for the attractive price.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ROCtraveler30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mluhrman, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words! More and more people today use TripAdvisor to determine their lodging choices. We appreciate the time it took to review our property and I am thrilled we were able to accommodate your needs on a busy night! We look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    37
    13
    9
    17
See reviews for
29
29
16
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

A month or so ago, I stayed at the Quality Inn & Suites- Columbus South in Obetz, OH. I was pleasantly surprised at the service I had while I stayed. Your Director of Operations, Kishore Vasanjee was a huge help and very pleasant. I could tell he enjoyed his job and was glad to be able to serve us. This hotel is very quiet and the staff was very friendly. The hotel was very well kept, clean and your janitorial staff was very accommodating to our needs. We were told that you had just remodeled. Our room was very nice and we felt at home. Breakfast was very good and there was a nice selection of things to eat. We even got a chance to enjoy the pool which had no heater at the time but was still very refreshing. I felt the rooms were reasonably priced, especially since I had a free reward night! the amenities were also adequate and not overdone so as to pay for things we didn't use. I will recommend your hotel to anyone I know staying in that area. I will be sure to stay at this hotel again if I am ever in that area again. Thanks so much for caring about your customers and providing a home away from home! Thanks again to Kishore Vasanjee for directing such a fine hotel and for meeting all our needs with a smile..........Laurie L.- PA

Room Tip: Ground level rooms are quiet and convenient to amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mluhrman, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
It was our pleasure to have you stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to review the property! We can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon, OH
Level Contributor
122 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

Was clean and comfortable. Staff was nice, easy check in, as expected for brand. Did not eat breakfast but liked the noon checkout time. Location is a little hard to get to at first but was good because of 24 hour McDonald's very near after evening at Scioto downs. Would recommend for value.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joby1only
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grafton
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

The hotel is kind of tricky to find. It was quiet and the staff friendly. I was on my way to Illinois from Massachusetts and this area was a 1/2 stop. I would stay here again. The hotel looks like it was recently remodeled. There was no HD TV in my room, which was ok for 1 night.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brendan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mluhrman, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Thank you for the feedback! I know more people use TripAdvisor to choose their hotel accommodations and we appreciate when our guests take the time to let us know how we are doing. I will pass along your kind words to our staff, they work hard to try to provide an excellent experience for each of our guests. We are currently in the process of upgrading the TVs so I hope they are in place for your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoney Creek, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

We stay here frequently as we have family within 5 minutes of the hotel. Majority of our stays are excellent, the staff is always friendly and courteous. If we require anything, we just have to ask and they will meet our needs if able. I read the review regarding the bedding, we have always had a fitted sheet, full sheet, comforter and bedspread. A number of pillows available. Pillows are a personal preference, I use the hotel pillows and find them comfortable, my husband travels with his own pillow as he never finds any hotel pillows comfortable. Breakfast is always good and they are prompt to fill anything that has emptied. As it is an older hotel, the bathroom facilities are older but adequate. For the price, we feel we are getting value for our money. They have improved a lot since they have taken over this facility. Shirley S.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shirley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mluhrman, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words! So many people choose their hotels based on TripAdvisor and we appreciate you taking the time to review our property! We strive to meet the needs of all of our guests and I truly appreciate your compliment to our staff. I will pass along the review to them, they work hard each day to try to provide excellent service. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, Ohio, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

The beds were so uncomfortable that I woke up with a backache. There was a bug on the bathroom floor. You could hear through the walls of the beds making noise. The pillows were very small and uncomfortable. The towels were very thin. The toilet had a stain in it which made it look dirty. I went to the kitchen and there was a huge spider crawling on the floor. I was told they had someone in recently to kill the bugs, but guess that didn't work .I hooked up to the internet and there was no signal so I couldn't hook up to the wireless. The manager told me to give them a try again, but I don't think so!! So judge this place on your own, I won't be back.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Dee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mluhrman, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at the property. On behalf of the staff I want to apologize for the standard of service you received. More and more people use TripAdvisor to select their hotels and we appreciate the time it takes to review the property and try to use each review to improve our service for our guests. We are currently in the process of upgrading our bedding in the rooms and apologize that we did not meet your expectations. I would like to apologize for your experience and to let you know that the property is going through a management change. The proper procedures have been addressed with the housekeeping staff and the breakfast staff. I would welcome the opportunity to speak with you further about your stay and I encourage you to contact us again next time you are coming to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersville, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

We were passing by on our way to Michigan. We stayed for 2 days so we could visit with a family friend who is going through a hard time. We don't know much about Columbus so we did not want to venture too far into it. This hotel was easy to find, but the location is so spread out and kind of junky. We had trouble getting around and finding anything to eat but fast food.

Hotel was pretty nice. I'd never done the Quality Inn, but my husband has on business. I believe it is in with Comfort Inn and those others. Since it was low-priced for Columbus, we had low expectations, but it was pretty average: room cleaning was done very well, even replenished us with more than we needed, fairly quiet, breakfast was surprisingly good. The only concern I had was there were some... undesirable people hanging around. There always seemed to be two or three women lounging around who mostly kept in pajamas and always looked tired and bored. Working nights maybe? Strange.

Nice place overall and many amenities for the price.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TiffLey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mluhrman, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Our staff really appreciated your time in letting us know your thoughts on our hotel! We read Trip Advisor daily as it truly lets us know where we can improve. We are a little out of the way and we often get some extended stay business. I am happy our staff exceeded your expectations and I hope we can do even better the next time! We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
13.3 mi away
Motel 6 Columbus West
Motel 6 Columbus West
#68 of 143 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
17.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Columbus North I - 270
17.5 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#1 of 1 in Obetz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
15.3 mi away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#77 of 143 in Columbus
3.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 4850 Frusta Dr, Columbus, OH 43207-4503 (Formerly Sleep Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn & Suites Columbus South Property is a beautiful, well-maintained property that we are very proud of. Come and see us and enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast buffet which features, eggs, sausage gravy and biscuits, two different flavors of waffles, danishes, hot and cold cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit, juices, coffee, tea and more. We also offer complimentary wireless internet, complimentary business center and a 24-hour fitness center to get your day jump started. All of our beautifully appointed rooms come equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, safes and in-room coffee and tea makers. Our professional and courteous staff is available 24-hours a day for all of our guest needs. We are also close to all of Columbus' major attractions including SCIOTO DOWNS RACINO (6.4 miles), Hollywood Casino, Ohio Expo Center, Ohio State Fairgrounds, Greater Columbus Convention Center, Columbus Crew Stadium/Training Facility, Nationwide Arena District, Brewery Distric, German Village, Franklin Park and Conservatory, Ohio Historical Society, Motts Military Museum, Rickenbacker Airforce Base and AIRPORT, Ohio Theatre, Palace Theatre and Southern Theatre. Please be assured the staff at the Quality Inn & Suites Columbus South will do everything possible to make sure your stay is comfortable and enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Columbus
Columbus Sleep Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Columbus, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing