We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beds, clean, close to everything”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Columbus Easton
Ranked #42 of 145 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2013

We stayed here after going to a concert. Checked in late. The room was very nice, the lobby clean, the beds were incredible. Wish we would've been able to stay longer. Walkable to all of the shopping. Parking was free. Nice coffee area.

Room Tip: I always ask for a room away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank freddiecat7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2013

This hotel is close to shopping, restaurants and has good parking. The outside is probably the most Beautiful Courtyard that I've seen (it's nicer than most Marriott properties).

The lobby is the typical modern Courtyard lobby, very nicely done.

The rooms.... well this is where they lose one star with me. The rooms were nice sized, but the AC/Heat unit is so loud you can hear it in the bathroom with the door shut. It's the older style of AC unit (wall mounted, knobs on the unit) and it's hard to get the temperature regulated. I much prefer to be able to set a temperature and not hear the unit.

There is just nothing special about the rooms, which is a great disappointment after seeing how nice the hotel is from the outside.

No Upgrade, in fact the hotel couldn't even meet my request for a room on the top floor, and as a Platinum Marriott Rewards member, I kind of expect that they would look at my room preferences and offer an upgrade (or explain why they couldn't).

Breakfast was good, but took a bit longer than it should have to get.

The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank randynovak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013 via mobile

The lobby and main are is very nice and modern. Small gym and pool but adequate. The part I struggled with were the pillows on the bed and how loud the ac/heating unit was. Outside o that its a very nice hotel. The mall it is next to is amazing lots to do and see there.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nelli9595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

The Courtyard in Easton is fresh and clean. The rooms are nice, not huge, but comfortable, the windows open and the decor is very pretty. The parking is great, no charge, and close to the building. The Easton area is incredible and one day is not enough to do it justice. The staff at the Courtyard are very friendly and accommodating. I would stay at this hotel again and look forward to doing so.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank takemeout15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

A very nice Courtyard by Marriott that is situated in an excellent location for exploring the shopping district known as Easton. Excellent restaurants close by and plenty to see and do. The staff was friendly and accomodating of our request to be on a high floor. Large rooms, nicely decorated and recently renovated. The one fault I would have is the air conditioning/heating units in the rooms are noisy.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marikay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Great location for business travel. Close proximity to the outerbelt makes this hotel easily accessible to airport, downtown, and New Albany office parks while enjoying a great selection of restaurants for entertaining clients. Great,accomodating staff and large well-appointed rooms puts this Courtyard on my favorites list!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALM2543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

This hotel won me over on the phone eve. before we came. Allison bent over backward to give us a room that would accommodate our family of 5. When she noticed the rate had dropped, she pointed that out and changed it for us as well. When we arrived, Dina greeted us and set to work looking to see if better accommodations had opened up for us. The personal attention both of these staff members showed us was really amazing. We felt at home every moment we were there. The room was large, clean and well-decorated. And the location at the Easton Town Center made for easy meal options and great shopping when we wanted a break from sight-seeing. It was a very quick trip downtown for the things we wanted to do.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SkippingThroughLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Columbus at Easton
Hilton Columbus at Easton
#14 of 145 in Columbus
1,125 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Columbus Easton
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Easton
6.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Polaris, OH
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Columbus - Easton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Columbus Easton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Columbus Easton

Address: 3900 Morse Xing, Columbus, OH 43219-6081
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#21 Family Hotel in Columbus
#21 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: £109 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Columbus Easton 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll find that the new state-of-the-art lobby at our Courtyard Columbus at Easton Town Center provides greater flexibility and choice. Our new lobby features inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax; free Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our Columbus Easton OH hotel's new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. Providing healthy offerings in the morning, plus dinner service with cocktails in the evening. You'll find outdoor spaces with seating, a fire pit an indoor heated pool, plus, a well-equipped fitness center, 24-hour self-serve business center and boarding pass printing station. We offer 126 guest rooms featuring complimentary Wireless Internet access, a large work desk and comfortable living space.The Courtyard by Marriott at Easton is the perfect choice in Columbus for both business and leisure accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Columbus Easton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Columbus Easton Hotel Columbus
Columbus Marriott
Columbus Courtyard
Courtyard Columbus Easton Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing