We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel -- Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Columbus Easton
Ranked #47 of 145 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I stayed at the Courtyard Marriott at Easton for one night with my husband and two daughters (ages 9 and 6) after a trip to COSI and dinner at the American Girl Doll store (both of which, I’d recommend). It was our first stay and this hotel, and it was a positive experience. (It’s a 15-minute drive from COSI.)

The best part of the Courtyard Marriott is its location right within Easton. It was great to park at the hotel, then walk to the shops and restaurants in Easton. People in their cars were swarming around Easton, searching for parking. (It reminded me of our local mall at Christmastime.) With our hotel stay, we didn’t have to worry about scoping out a parking spot.

The hotel itself was nice. The room was neat, clean and modern with flat screen TV, desk, refrigerator, coffee pot, updated décor, etc. Our room had a king bed, which was a little too soft for our taste, but not uncomfortable. There was a pull-out sofa bed, but it ended up being a twin. We did have to call the front desk to request a [complimentary] roll-away bed. The pull-out and roll-away were perfect for our girls. As with many hotels now, the sink was separate from the shower and toilet. Paul Mitchell was the brand of shampoo and conditioner offered.

The front desk staff was courteous and friendly. The only thing that would have made our stay better was a complimentary continental breakfast. The hotel does offer a la carte items like cereal, muffins, yogurt, juice, etc., but it wasn’t exactly what we wanted that morning. We ended up stopping at a restaurant on the way home.

This was a great location for our one-night stay in Columbus. Enjoy your stay there.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dtp010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2014

My husband and I spent the weekend here. It is a lovely, clean hotel. Each staff member we encountered from the reception desk to the individuals cleaning rooms was friendly and very professional. We stayed in a king room with a very comfortable bed, lovely sofa, desk and dresser. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NVaughn38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Nice, clean, modern, friendly guest service, and great location! The rooms are extremely spacious...we had a king room and it had a comfortable love seat, coffee table, desk, desk chair, and plenty of floor space. I like the bathroom layout as the sink is in the main room around the corner from the bed along with the closet and the tub/shower and toilet are in another room with a door. The beds are very comfortable and they have a pillow service to request the type of pillow you would like. The cafe downstairs is nice and the food is good. Location is great as you can walk anywhere you want around Easton. The cost per night was still a bit high as staying near the airport and taking a shuttle to and from Easton is more cost efficient (and there are some very nice hotels near the airport) but we needed to stay at Easton and this hotels cost per night was significantly less than the Hilton and it is much nicer (I have now stayed at both). If you are staying at Easton, I would definitely recommend the Courtyard Marriott.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ohiolovestotravel17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I stayed at the Easton Courtyard by Marriott for a conference and had three rooms for myself and staff. The rooms were very nice and staff friendly. I work for a school district and on my way home from the conference, I realized I did not provide the tax-exempt paperwork upon check-in. I called the hotel and they were very friendly and happy to made the adjustment to the bill. I faxed the necessary forms to them the next business day and received a statement in return.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BGSUClarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

First off, I'd like to say this is a nice hotel, within walking distance to Easton Mall. The rooms were clean, the bed was comfy. My only complaint is that we had no hot water in the shower, it would come out hot but immediately turn cold. Don't know what the problem was because the hot water in the sink stayed hot. Mentioned this to the front desk when checking out. According to them, this isn't the first time this has happened. They tried to find the manager, but couldn't. We were in a hurry to leave, so we left an email address where we could be contacted. Well it's one week later and we are still waiting on an email or phone call to explain to us why we could not use the shower.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank peggy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We were able to walk all of Easton. The room was clean. The whole place was clean. The pool is basically a big hot tub size wise. Beds are comfortable and as one other reviewer said, lots of pressure out of shower head. We like that. The heating/air unit is weird. Couldn't get it right.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KIOhioGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

If you are staying overnight at Easton you have only a few choices to be right in the middle of everything and this Courtyard is a great choice! We've stayed here a few times and love every visit we have made! The staff is some of the friendliest we have ever encountered consistently! They are always so friendly and helpful with whatever we need or ask. The rooms are spacious and comfy. There are mini fridge's which are helpful in case you make a trip to Trader Joe's and need to keep things cool :) The beds are big and comfy with great linens on them. The rooms have always been very clean and we have had great maid service with each stay! Parking is very convenient and there is a bar inside which you can get a drink or quick snack at. The lobby is very spacious and the pool area is great too!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caseynicole79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Columbus at Easton
Hilton Columbus at Easton
#14 of 145 in Columbus
1,103 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Columbus Easton
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Easton
1.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Columbus Easton
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Columbus - Easton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Columbus Easton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Columbus Easton

Address: 3900 Morse Xing, Columbus, OH 43219-6081
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#21 Business Hotel in Columbus
#21 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: £114 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Columbus Easton 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll find that the new state-of-the-art lobby at our Courtyard Columbus at Easton Town Center provides greater flexibility and choice. Our new lobby features inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax; free Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our Columbus Easton OH hotel's new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. Providing healthy offerings in the morning, plus dinner service with cocktails in the evening. You'll find outdoor spaces with seating, a fire pit an indoor heated pool, plus, a well-equipped fitness center, 24-hour self-serve business center and boarding pass printing station. We offer 126 guest rooms featuring complimentary Wireless Internet access, a large work desk and comfortable living space.The Courtyard by Marriott at Easton is the perfect choice in Columbus for both business and leisure accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Columbus Easton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Columbus Easton Hotel Columbus
Columbus Marriott
Columbus Courtyard
Courtyard Columbus Easton Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing