We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Ranked #7 of 146 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I travel for business throughout the United States and this is probably one of the nicest Hilton hotels I have stayed at. Not only is it brand new, but it has its own style with pictures above the bed, the modern look, great workout/swimming facilities with infinity pool. The staff is absolutely great and accommodating! Sarah, front desk manager, goes above an beyond the call of duty each and every time I stay there (have stayed at this hotel nearly 20 times) and she makes you feel right at home with a smile on here face. Both "Johns" at the bar are some of the best bartenders I have ever had. They are very knowledgeable about the drinks and drink combinations, but more impressive is they know how to "sell" the menu making everything sound amazing (I actually feel guilty if I eat somewhere else). If I start a business, I will be putting them on my sales team. The food isn't what you'd find at a normal hotel, but one of a high end boutique hotel, but for a fraction of the cost. It's walking distance to other great eating places, government offices, arena district, and nationwide. Everyone here is very professional, courteous, and to be frank can't say enough about this place.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Brant P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Wow, thank you for such a thoughtful review and for your continued business at our property. The location is definitely perfect to enjoy everything Columbus has to offer! Your comments about the service you receive from Sarah and the Johns are sincerely appreciated. I am fortunate to work with such service-oriented professionals, and have shared your feedback in our team member recognition program. We look forward to seeing you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,770)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,317 - 1,323 of 1,770 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2014

I previously reviewed this location right after they opened and it was nice then but they have done nothing but improve. The executive level is now complete and the lounge is wonderful. Plus it is open and staffed 7 days a week. The pool and workout area are fantastic. The Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf is open in the lobby (coffee only, not their frozen drinks). The staff was very friendly. The surrounding Short North area has grown too with a long list of bars and restaurants along the entire mile long stretch. In my limited experience, this is the finest hotel in downtown Columbus.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rather_Nomadic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you for your repeat business and for sharing your experience! We are now in our second year of operation, and as you mentioned, the hotel is fully open including the coffee shop and Executive Lounge. Your comments are sincerely appreciated, we look forward to your future visits!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

A little pricey but over all a pleasant stay. It is close to a lot of shops and venues that are within walking distance. It has a nice pool and exercise room and is very clean and has friendly and helpful personal.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you for your review. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near the Short North which has numerous options for shopping and dining. Glad you were able to use the pool and fitness center!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

At last!! We have stayed at several Hilton Hotel's lately including Hilton Midtown NYC. This hotel had no room service, nor restaurant This is not what we pay for any Hilton. But in Columbus, it was great. Good staff and great room service.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you for your sharing your feedback! I am glad you enjoyed Gallerie and In Room Dining. Chef Glover and our team is very proud of the service and cuisine options we offer, focusing on local farm to table ingredients. We hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

My stay was flawless in every regard. I will certainly stay here again upon my next visit to Columbus. They have a well appointed bar, pool and fitness center. However, I did not have the opportunity to enjoy the dinner in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write of your recent experience. While we appreciate all feedback, certainly we enjoy the compliments all that much more! We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

The hotel is in a great location. The rooms are modern and comfortable. Unfortunately, our bathroom had no heat. It was very uncomfortable to use the toilet or shower. The hotel was nice but nothing special.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you for your note. I sincerely apologize that the bathroom was cold during your stay. Bathroom heat is drawn in from the bedroom and if the room has been unoccupied for some time, the corner rooms such as yours do take a little time to warm up during the extraordinarily cold weather spell we experienced during your stay. We are investigating a way to improve this. In the meantime, we have added a note to your profile to avoid a corner room. Thank you for bringing this problem to our attention so we can address it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

This Hilton property is freshly new and very well decorated. The beds are incredible comfy and so are the pillows. The restaurant inside the hotel has outstanding food and the executive lounge clearly shows how they respect their most important guests (HHonors Gold and Diamond). The parking is terrible. It is a garage next door and it is a real maze to get around and find the perfect spot which will take you close to the door and not 3 miles away. Management is great and it is always making sure your stay is perfect.

There are several top notch restaurants around the hotel within walking distance, including the best Italian restaurant in Columbus (which is next door).

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eduardo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback! Glad you had a chance to try our restaurant, Gallerie. It’s become a local favorite and we are very proud of the local fare that Chef Glover provides.
Valet parking is definitely the most convenient option and though it is a few dollars more, it does provide for easy access, unlimited in/out privileges and up to 5pm check-out on the day of departure at no additional cost which is not provided with self-parking. Thank you for taking the time to write and hope we will welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Columbus
Hyatt Regency Columbus
#15 of 146 in Columbus
2,010 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Meridien Columbus, The Joseph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Westin Columbus
The Westin Columbus
#58 of 146 in Columbus
658 reviews
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center
7.2 mi away
Hilton Columbus at Easton
Hilton Columbus at Easton
#14 of 146 in Columbus
1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Columbus Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Columbus Downtown

Address: 401 N High St, Columbus, OH 43215-2005
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Columbus
#2 Business Hotel in Columbus
#2 Luxury Hotel in Columbus
#7 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: £125 - £276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Columbus Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 532
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Columbus Downtown offers a contemporary presence in the eclectic urban hub of Columbus, reflecting the spirit and energy of the area and is within walking distance to over 300 dining and entertainment venues. The hotel features a stunning art collection comprised of over 150 original pieces by Central Ohio artists. The artwork is displayed in function space, guest rooms and public areas of the hotel—it sparks the imagination while enhancing a distinctive cultural experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Columbus Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Columbus Downtown Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing