We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,873)
Filter reviews
1,873 results
Traveller rating
1,273
420
124
35
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,273
420
124
35
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centernorth marketthe executive loungeshort northbeautiful hotelself parknationwide arenahigh streetwithin walking distanceparking garagerestaurants and barshockey gameexcellent staybusiness tripcalled the front deskgallerievalet
Filter
Updating list...
1,387 - 1,392 of 1,873 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Stayed at the Hilton for the first time April 4-6 attending a meeting. Rooms were new, clean, and fresh. Staff was friendly and helpful. I was greeted with welcome water and snack (HHonors Silver member). Bell staff was excellent and went out of their way to be helpful!!!!! Food for breakfast was good and waiter took order for made to order product. It was great. Nice coffee shop on lobby level. They have good to go breakfast sandwiches and coffees. Hotel is really close and connected via 2nd level connector to the convention center. You do not have to walk outside. I thought it was closer to the meeting that I attended than the Hyatt which is also connected. It was about a 5-10 minute walk. Fitness center was very nice and not overcrowded the days I used it and had ample equipment. The décor is very nice. I would have to say that I will look at staying here again. Thanks Hilton! Only negative is that the gift shop closes a little early for me.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed to be good.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnotherParrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Stayed at the Hilton Columbus Convention Center for a meeting April 4-6, 2014. I am a HHonors silver member only. Location next to meetings in convention center is excellent. Covered tunnel from 2nd floor connects the two. Took only 5 minutes to get to meetings (closer than Hyatt for meeting I attended). Rooms are new and fresh. Breakfast buffet was good but you can also order made to order items through waiter. I thought they were better. Did not use bar. Bell staff were excellent and prompt. Self parking is located conveniently in adjacent garage but is expensive 20-28 / night depending if self or valet.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank AnotherParrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you for your review! It sounds like you had a nice stay and I’m glad you found access to the convention center to be convenient. We appreciate your comments on the service you received.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The rooms are very nice, clean and comfortable. I had meetings at the convention center and loved the glass bridge to get me there without going outside. They have a great bar and restaurant right in the hotel, but it is very near several attractions that are an easy walk away.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Jeannine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write. It is convenient walking across the skybridge to get to/from the convention center! We hope you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Stayed here last week and at check in was given a upgrade!! Not sure why you would stay anywhere else in the downtown area. Went to bar at happy hour and looked and menu for dinner, what a pleasant suprise. I had scallops and she had duck, chef came out and told him how great everything was. Couldn't think of any reason why this hotel wouldn't be your choice in downtown Columbus!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ravdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

We are honored to be your hotel of choice in downtown Columbus! Glad you enjoyed your meal at Gallerie, we are very proud of the restaurant and Chef Glover's locally sourced menu options. We appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you back when you are in Columbus.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Good location. Nice lobby area. Rooms clean. Do not eat in the bar/restaurant. Pool area was good for kids. Other than the bar/restaurant, the hotel was nice and up-to-date. Connected to Convention Center which made it convenient.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thank you for your review. I appreciate your comments on the hotel and as you mentioned, the skybridge offers easy access to/from the convention center. I am interested in your feedback on the bar/restaurant so we can evaluate what needs to be changed; if you wouldn’t mind sharing via direct message that would be helpful for all guests. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews