We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Ranked #6 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Siesta Key, Florida
Level Contributor
254 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“Great location Excellent hotel”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Stayed here for a trade show in May. Rooms are very nice and the hotel has a very open air feeling. Location is perfect for a trades show, as it is next to the convention center.
There are plenty of restaurants and bars nearby and the hotel level of service is excellent.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mdbasile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for the nice comments and we’re glad you found the skybridge connection to/from the Convention Center to be convenient. Next time you visit, try the Gallerie Bar & Bistro here in the hotel, it’s become a local favorite!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,594 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,093
    365
    95
    26
    15
See reviews for
284
298
59
787
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

From the outside this hotel is plain, but inside it is a modern princess, with a first class lobby, with an atrium core, and even better modern rooms. It reminded me of an European approach to modern amenities, with numerous sleek pug in receptacles and a nice bathroom, with the Italian touch of a large mural on the celling, above the bed. However, having an airport shuttle (or a taxi cab offset), waiving parking and wireless connections fees, would have been appreciated.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rita988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for your review. The ceiling art is a unique touch in the guest rooms and we’re glad you noticed it! We hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We had the pleasure of staying a long weekend at this wonderful hotel and had the opportunity to interact with many of the hospitable staff; everyone wanted to do something for us. A few things stand out about this hotel, the art, the drinks, the food, and the elevators. Do not underestimate the importance of a quality elevator. The hotel is loaded with art, much of it we were told produced by local artists. There is piece in the lobby made from crayons, not drawn with crayons like thing you made 30 years ago that is still on gramma’s fridge, made of crayons. At a distance it looks like a watercolor, as you approach it pixilates, up close it is crayon tips. There is a funky artsy sculpture tea pot in the lobby. This is just for looking at; while courteous and polite the staff must draw a line, they will not serve you tea in the funky artsy sculpture tea pot. Speaking of serving, the drink menu is off the chart, jump directly to the Windsor, half price at happy hour; don’t plan on driving. The food is over the top, not your typical hotel thinks is a steak house and isn’t, this food is top notch. The Duck Duet – wonderful. Amish Chicken , I don’t know if the chicken was Amish or raised on an Amish farm, either way it tastes like chicken is supposed to taste. I hate waiting for elevators. The elevators here are like Batman’s turbo lift combined with Spidey sense. Push the call button and it arrives like it knew you were coming, then it fires you to your floor so fast – well maybe it is a transporter beam. A world class hotel in Columbus, who knew?

Room Tip: For a big hotel, with a huge atrium it was surprisingly quiet in the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bart_Geneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate your thoughtful comments on the hotel’s food, local art, service, and even the elevators! That’s one of the design features that guests don’t usually look for, but then realize how convenient it is. Glad you enjoyed the Gallerie restaurant and I have to agree, the Ohio Chicken is delicious. Chef Glover and the team are very proud of the menu and passionate about using local products as much as possible. We look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millbury, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Had wonderful stay while visiting daughter in Columbus, OH. Breakfast food at Bistro & Bar was out of this world, as was service both at restaurant, valet, and lobby desk. Suite was lovely and had 2 baths! Lobby and other areas had wonderful artwork throughout.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for your comments on the service you received from the team, I am fortunate to work with such service oriented professionals. Glad you enjoyed breakfast at Gallerie as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parma, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2014

State of the art accommodations. Hilton brand continues to be the top notch of the chains. Location and quality of this hotel makes it a enjoyable experience for downtown Columbus. we will stay here again as we continue to visit for business and personal reasons.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We’re fortunate to be in such a dynamic area! We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beavercreek, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Since around 2000 I've been attending a conference in Columbus. I have stayed in all but one of the hotels within walking distance of the Convention Center, and there are quite a few hotels just within one block. The Hilton was easily the best place I have stayed. It's sky bridge takes you directly into the center. I think it was a few dollars more then the alternatives, but if you can afford a bit more you will get much more.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found value in the hotel's service and accommodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chillicothe, Ohio
Level Contributor
85 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed here one weekend to get out of town. Parking wasn't the greatest, so It's easier just to have them valet your car than to park it yourself. The hotel is really nice. The girl that checked us in was super! It was my friends birthday and she gave us a high floor with a nicer view which was awesome. It's a short and convenient walk to the Short North area which is where we visited most of the time. The room was clean and very nice. Overall we had a great stay and I would definitely stay again and recommend them.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee99GT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your feedback about the parking, and agree that it is much easier to valet given the small price difference. We hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Columbus
Hyatt Regency Columbus
#15 of 143 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,659 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Meridien Columbus, The Joseph
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center
2.5 mi away
The Blackwell
The Blackwell
#3 of 143 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Columbus Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Columbus Downtown

Property: Hilton Columbus Downtown
Address: 401 N High St, Columbus, OH 43215-2005
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Columbus
#2 Family Hotel in Columbus
#2 Business Hotel in Columbus
#7 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Columbus Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 532
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Columbus Downtown offers a contemporary presence in the eclectic urban hub of Columbus, reflecting the spirit and energy of the area and is within walking distance to over 300 dining and entertainment venues. The hotel features a stunning art collection comprised of over 150 original pieces by Central Ohio artists. The artwork is displayed in function space, guest rooms and public areas of the hotel—it sparks the imagination while enhancing a distinctive cultural experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Columbus Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Columbus Downtown Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing