We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Ranked #6 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
“Amazing Anniversary”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

So basically, my wife and I were unable to be together for our wedding anniversary due to travel plans. It was a bummer, but we told ourselves we would definitely celebrate as soon as schedules allowed. We 3 children, it's not an easy feat. But we finally set a date and chose Hilton Downtown to celebrate. Not only did they go above and beyond, they outdid themselves more than any hotel we've ever stayed at as far as service goes. I cannot thank them enough for making our special celebration a memorable one that we will definitely be telling friends and family about for years to come.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OklahomaDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel to celebrate your anniversary. We appreciate your comments on the service you received from the team. I am fortunate to work with such service-oriented professionals. We wish you a Happy Anniversary and hope you will have the time to come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,661 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,142
    375
    101
    28
    15
See reviews for
299
306
60
823
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Stayed on business for one night. I am Hilton gold. Great location, hear Arena district and convention center. Pleasant employees willing to accommodate any request. I was not upgraded. the room was small, bed was very comfortable, clean room and bathroom. room was facing the inner part of hotel and was on a corner so zero privacy with curtain open. Parking - self park is easy. they do not generally allow gold in the private lounge, only Diamond or purchase. Was given evening access as I was checking out at 430 AM so wouldn't be in there for breakfast.
I will stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for outer facing room for privacy. inner facing rooms no matter where you are in the hallway ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MBF6288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for your review and for your loyalty to Hilton. We appreciate your comments on the service you received from the team. I’m glad we were able to accommodate your breakfast, it sounds like you had an early morning! We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Stayed here before the Clutch Concert in Columbus at Lifestyles Pavilion. Within walking distance of the concert venue and many restaurants. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Bed was like sleeping on a cloud.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessica_146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for your review. We’re fortunate to be located near many attractions, and glad you found it convenient to walk to Lifestyles from the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Had a lovely stay on business here.. the modern rooms were amazing with huge beds & nice powerful shower and the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Room service had a good option and came quickly. Pool & gym were a decent size and not too full. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jena N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Glad you had a lovely stay! Thank you for your compliments of the hotel and the service you received while you were here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springboro, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Great Hotel, new and very clean. Staff was very friendly and everyone was 5 star! Located right in downtown Columbus and very close to all the new shops and restaurants. Will stay at a Hilton again in the near future!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for your review. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your comments on the service you received from the team and we hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, West Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We originally had a week planned in NY City for a work, but the event was cancelled. So seeing we had our 2 x dogs all set up for the kennel, we decided to switch it to Columbus & stay in our favorite Hilton.

Columbus had SO much going on that week, so it was perfect timing. Chloe at the front desk took care of our as always, upgrading us to 2-Room suite on the executive floor to compliment our Diamond status. Ryan in the executive club made sure we had a full details of what events were happening each day in the city & surrounding area.

Our 6-Night stay was quite, restful & perfect as always. We are looking forward to returning very soon.

Room Tip: Make reservations for dinner each night on the Short North as they fill up by 6:30pm
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertBreedlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write! It sounds like you enjoyed your stay, despite the change in your travel plans. We appreciate your comments on the service you received from Chloe and Ryan. I have shared them in our team member recognition program. As you mentioned, there is a lot of activity in downtown Columbus and we're fortunate to be located in the midst of it all. We look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
682 reviews
244 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Great hotel with a nice staff. The rooms are nicely appointed, have plenty of light and a very modern feel. The executive lounge on the 12 th has a decent free continental breakfast and drinks and snacks all day. Parking is a little pricey at $24. Overall it's a great hotel and would return for another stay

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Biztravr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to write. Thank you for your comments on the hotel’s amenities! Parking charges for a downtown urban location are standard in all major cities due to the cost of real estate to house a garage as opposed to a suburban open lot. We recognize there are many hotel options during your travels, but hope our great location, superior product and attentive service provide a great overall value.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Columbus
Hyatt Regency Columbus
#15 of 143 in Columbus
1,783 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown
0.3 mi away
Le Meridien Columbus, The Joseph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center
2.5 mi away
The Blackwell
The Blackwell
#4 of 143 in Columbus
619 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Columbus Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Columbus Downtown

Property: Hilton Columbus Downtown
Address: 401 N High St, Columbus, OH 43215-2005
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Columbus
#2 Business Hotel in Columbus
#2 Family Hotel in Columbus
#7 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Columbus Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 532
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Columbus Downtown offers a contemporary presence in the eclectic urban hub of Columbus, reflecting the spirit and energy of the area and is within walking distance to over 300 dining and entertainment venues. The hotel features a stunning art collection comprised of over 150 original pieces by Central Ohio artists. The artwork is displayed in function space, guest rooms and public areas of the hotel—it sparks the imagination while enhancing a distinctive cultural experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Columbus Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Columbus Downtown Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing