We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,891)
Filter reviews
1,892 results
Traveller rating
1,286
422
125
37
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,286
422
125
37
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convention center north market the executive lounge short north beautiful hotel self park nationwide arena high street within walking distance parking garage restaurants and bars hockey game excellent stay business trip called the front desk gallerie valet
Filter
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 1,892 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017

This hotel Is located in the short north near all the restaurants and bars you could want. This was our 5th trip and they did not disappoint.

When we checked in they had a problem with our room so we were comp drink and food in the lounge

The staff here is top notch and go out of the way to help you. The food is incredible and bar is beautiful , it has been redone recently.

Stay here look not further

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dvcguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you for the great recommendation! We are thankful that everything was worked out with your room and your stay could continue as planned! Until next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

I stayed here for a Girl Scout Convention, the location could not be more perfect! A simple pleasant walk across a skywalk puts you right in the heart of the Convention Center.

My room was clean, and smelled pleasant. With road construction, busy traffic and thousands of Girl Scouts in the lobby, I still had no problem with noise.

Room Service was quick and wonderful as well. The lobby is large and bright, they decorated it up for Girl Scouts, and even the coffee shop in the lobby came up with a couple of Girl Scout Cookie Inspired drinks.

There was several other things happening at the hotel while I was there, including a wedding and I felt everyone seemed happy with everything. Check in and check out were fast and simple..

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Hi Stephanie- thank you for choosing Hilton Columbus Downtown for your recent stay! We hope your conference went well. We hope to host you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

This hotel service was excellent, the group pricing helpful. The location is right across from the convention center and lots of food and dining choices in the area. Central downtown location allowed easy access to local transportation for site seeing.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 260lissaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you for reviewing your time with us! We are glad you mentioned local transportation, it's something a lot of people don't take advantage of! Everything from Cbus, Uber, Taxi's, and bikes are available at the front desk too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this location recently while at a conference at the convention center for several days. Room was beautiful and very clean and painting above bed was very cool. Hotel decor was gorgeous. The Skywalk was very convenient for those early meetings/ talks. Staff was wonderful. Outside street construction was a little tricky to navigate in heels. Close to everything.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank family914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

We are glad our hotel could be such a convenience for you during your stay! The construction will be coming to a close within the next few weeks and hopefully easier to navigate in any shoe! Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Chose this Hilton because of it's proximity to the Nationwide Arena. You can walk to arena in 10 minutes. Also this hotel is a ten minute walk to wonderful restaurants in the area called "Short North." We parked in the self-park garage and did not use the car until we left Columbus.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Heidi7434W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian C, General Manager at Hilton Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Hi Heidi-
Thank you for choosing Hilton! The need for a car in this area doesn't really exist! We have over 140 restaurants in just a few blocks of the hotel! We hope you can return and have the chance to explore more soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews