We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“convenient and comfortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Columbus Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Inn Columbus Airport
Ranked #107 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Coshocton, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“convenient and comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

The staff was very friendly. We used the shuttle for the airport the following morning, leaving our car at the motel. The shuttle picked us up after our vacation. Our car was safe for the week we were gone. We've stayed here three or four times for trips out of the state. Will definitely do again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank JoDelle01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    123
    158
    124
    133
See reviews for
206
119
70
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mc Arthur
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on the night of our wedding because we had an early flight the next day and the hotel offered free shuttle service and parking. The hotel itself is OK, nothing special. What really impressed me was on our return to the hotel from the airport. They stop shuttle service at midnight and our plane landed at 11:50. I called to request a pickup and the lady on the phone said no problem. The gentleman picked us up 15 minutes later and was extremely pleasant. He dropped us off right by my car, which just happened to have a dead battery. Without any hesitation he offered to come Jumpstart me with his personal car after he clocked out because he was supposed to get off work at midnight. I would go back again based on this person alone!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JandKReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SF Bay Area, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

After staying two nights at the Days Inn via a Hotwire opaque booking ($64 + taxes/fees per night for the 2-star category in the Columbus Airport zone), I'm a bit stunned at the negative reviews here. I found it a basic, quiet, mostly clean hotel that is being maintained at a modest level.

It's true that the airport rental car counter employee suggested I should not go for a walk outside the hotel, not even to the tasty-looking taqueria nearby (I never did find it), because the neighborhood isn't the best. However, it looked like a basic airport industrial neighborhood to me. Thrifty car rental lot next door, 7up bottling plant a bit further down, then the airfield.

It's true that the hallway by my room, in building C, smelled like smoke. However, my room did not, at all. The hotel has a faded appearance--a beautiful atrium where there was, each day from 4 am - 10 am, a very basic breakfast consisting of packets of oatmeal, two trays of poor-quality pastry, some small boxes of sugary breakfast cereal, some bread (or maybe bagels), apples, orange juice, milk, and coffee. I saw two guests who'd brought their own freezer waffles, which they toasted in the available toaster. The oatmeal was fine.

The pool looked nice, though I didn't use it, and the hotel seemed to be maintained at a basic level--as though it was being maintained by a handyman. Everything is a bit faded, and although it seems the rooms have been updated, the public areas have not. You could imagine the hotel gradually sliding into disrepair. There once was a restaurant/bar in the atrium. In fact, it's still there, with the glasses still hanging in their racks, but it appeared not to have been used in a long time. There are water stains on many of the ceilings, including in my room, the atrium, and hallways; the wallpaper has been patched, often inexpertly; my room's carpet, which seemed otherwise clean, had a patch of gum that hadn't been removed (it would have to be cut out). I was reminded of those photos of buildings that had been abandoned, only this one is still clean, being maintained at a basic level, and being used as a hotel. Although there were many cars in the substantial parking lot, indicating a good number of guests, my part of the hotel was super-quiet. I slept well.

It's not the Hampton Inn. But my room was quiet and your basic large American hotel room size, the elevator was fast, the bed was firm, and there was shampoo, conditioner, and soap. The window a/c cooled my room down fine in about 20-30 minutes (but, like other window air conditioners, could be either on (low or high) or off--meaning on a warm summer night, it was on: white noise during the night). There was a decent-sized tube TV with a bunch of network and cable channels.

Without exception, the staff was pleasant and helpful, and the guests seemed pleasant, too (and also quiet). The hotel has a shuttle to/from the airport that runs until midnight (you have to call the hotel for pickup). If you have a car, it's a quick 10-minute drive to downtown Columbus. My alternative, on this trip, was $140+ per night for a downtown hotel (plus parking). The Days Inn was an easy and cheap alternative. Next time, I'd probably choose a different hotel, just for a change of scene, but this place would be fine again if I was just passing through.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hayden22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

The telephone in my room was never working to receive urgent calls from my colleagues and home. I complained to the front desk on very first day, they also sent someone to inspect the phone in my room. The phone was then promised to be fixed by evening on first day. However, it was never repaired for my entire booking!

I have very difficult situation and has to pay excessive cost for the absence of this facility.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank A Visitor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
3.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport
#24 of 143 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Columbus
BEST WESTERN Port Columbus
#46 of 143 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Columbus Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Columbus Airport

Property: Days Inn Columbus Airport
Address: 750 Stelzer Rd, Columbus, OH 43219-3738
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Columbus Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Columbus Airport hotel is located in Columbus Ohio, near Port Columbus International Airport, Easton Town Center mall, and Franklin Park Conservatory. Our Columbus Ohio hotel is also located near The Ohio State University, downtown Columbus, Nationwide Arena, Columbus Crew Stadium, and Columbus Convention Center. We offer complimentary shuttle to and from Port Columbus International Airport. Our hotel offers free WiFi in common areas and guest rooms, 24-hour business center, 24-hour fitness center, indoor pool, USA TODAY at lobby, and complimentary continental breakfast. Our guest rooms are equipped with alarm clocks, telephones, HBO and ESPN, iron and ironing board, and complimentary local and domestic long-distance calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Columbus Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Columbus Airport Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing