We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best welcoming I ever had”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wayfaring Buckeye Hostel
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Hi!
I loved staying at the Wayfaring Buckeye Hostel. I arrived on a sunny day and found the housekeeper sitting on a porch, drinking wine.. excellent! That's a perfect setting for a porch in a sunny day. I would have join him, if I hadn't had a friend with me.
The hostel is perfect place to stay: you have everything you need and even more: bed in a nice room, sheets, nice bathroom, internet, kitchen, all the utilities you need. But it's not all! You have self-baked bread, food for free in the fridge and the housekeeper makes you café, if you want. And there are bikes for you.
I would come back any time and recommend it to you any time. I wish that the hostel does well and can host people for a very long time.
Thank you, Tim, Mat and Mat!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 41 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2013

I came to Columbus for the 3 day rock on the range music festival and decided to stay at Columbus's only hostel. It has a great location in a nice leafy neighborhood minutes from Ohio State campus and Columbus Crew stadium where the music festival was taking place. On arrival i was greeted by Matt and Tim who immediately made me feel at home and gave me everything i needed. This hostel was one of the best i have stayed in. The amenities include free bike rental, 2 huge commercial style kitchens, Cable/netflix, Wifi, free computers, free breakfast and an awesome hot tub in the back yard where we had numerous bonfires and they even provided free marshmallow's and smores. This was a hit not only for me but a Brazilian girl who had her first smore. The dorm's are really comfortable and spacious and the bathrooms super clean. I enjoyed staying here so much i extended my stay by 3 days and had more time to explore Columbus which it turns out has allot to offer. Tons of great museums, an Awesome Zoo and water park and the fabulous North Market scratch the surface. I also enjoyed exploring the campus area, Short north and German village neighborhoods, downtown and the Scioto river parks around the city. All in all a great week in Columbus thanks to the Wayfaring Buckeye and its great team of Matt, Tim and dog Ziggy. Thanks for making my visit a special one. PS check out the Latino food truck a block and a half away!

1  Thank ryanwillo1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

The guys at the Wayfaring Buckeye were super accommodating. The hostel itself has a very "at-home" feel and is nestled in a neighborhood near Ohio State's campus. Mat showed us a wonderful time during our one night there and did his best to show us the amazing scenes that Columbus has to offer. Needless to say, we fell in love with the city. Wish we could have stayed longer!!

P.S. There is a hot tub.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Felipe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Shitarella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FrankWhite75014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
1.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus-The Ohio State University
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus OSU
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites - Columbus / Clara St
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Short North Guesthouse
Short North Guesthouse
#2 of 5 in Columbus
2 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
#10 of 145 in Columbus
921 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Hilton Columbus Downtown
#5 of 145 in Columbus
1,723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wayfaring Buckeye Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wayfaring Buckeye Hostel

Address: 2407 Indiana Ave, Columbus, OH 43202-3109
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Columbus
Price Range: £24 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Wayfaring Buckeye Hostel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Wayfaring Buckeye Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wayfaring Buckeye Hostel Columbus, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing