We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality Plus”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hawthorne Park Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 19 Columbus B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Canton, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Hospitality Plus”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Ron and Linda were gracious hosts during my stay with my daughter and skillfully prepared our delicious breakfast. I also appreciated their willingness to accommodate our early morning departure. The home is replete with historic charm and located just minutes from Ohio State University and many Columbus attractions.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Benton Room and enjoyed the comfort of a private bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martijen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
48
92
10
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hudson, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Our hosts Ron and Linda were very personable. We found the home to be beautiful, spacious, immaculate, and inviting. We loved the little touches from being greeted at the door and being served lemon cucumber water and home baked treats to the fantastic crepes and quiche that were part of a well balanced and portion sized breakfast. Should you stay here.... Absolutely!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Carrie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We stayed at the Hawthorne Park B & B in early April for 2 nights, because we had business in Columbus. We've stayed in many B & Bs over the years-and this one was among the very best. The home is gorgeous and immaculate. If you love old houses (as we do) you will love this place. The decor is soothing and uncluttered, and our room was very comfortable-a cozy loveseat was great for watching TV, and there were fresh flowers for us to enjoy. the house has a delightful front porch-and even though it was chilly, my husband enjoyed being out there. The surrounding neighborhood has some stately old homes-worth exploring on foot if the weather cooperates. Ron and Linda were great hosts. They were kind enough to accommodate our need one morning for an early breakfast. The breakfasts were fabulous-and generous. It was a peaceful, yet invigorating stay--we slept like logs! We loved the proximity to downtown Columbus-just a couple of miles, as well as being conveniently located to the Ohio State University, where we picked up our college student son for a couple dinners out in the "Short North." We'd love to stay here again sometime.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KB5650168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Hospitality, breakfast and comfort were excellent. The architecture of the house is incredible and the crepes were delicious! Linda and Ron are wonderful, welcoming hosts :) Thank you so much for having us!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aj0nes32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wadsworth, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2014

My daughter, her friend and I just returned from Columbus and so much enjoyed our stay at the outstanding Hawthorne Park B & B in a wonderful historic area of the city. I can't say enough about their hospitality and the attention to every detail from the beautifully decorated rooms to the fluffy towels and the delicious breakfast of fresh fruit and crepes. Linda and Ron are wonderful hosts and go to great lengths to make guest feel welcome. It was warm and sunny on Tuesday which was perfect spring weather to enjoy a little time relaxing on the spacious front porch. Great coffee, very clean house, comfortable beds and so much more. We look forward to going back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We were back for our second visit to Hawthorne B&B (once in the fall of 2013 and most recently in March 2014). Ron and Linda are great hosts – warm, inviting and obliging. The house is gorgeous and very clean. The décor is beautiful and relaxing. We stayed in the Benton Room both times and felt right at home.

We love, love, love the quiche and the crepes! You can’t get a better breakfast anywhere. Ron was great at accommodating my dietary restrictions. Linda makes a refreshing cucumber and lemon water which was nice to have on arrival.

We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: We like the Benton room on the first floor of the house. The bathroom is separte from the room but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Redheadsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We've stayed at a number of B&B's in Michigan, Indiana and Ohio and the Hawthorne Park B&B has been the best yet! We were very pleased with Ron and Linda. They did a great job to provide us everything we needed and also had great snacks available outside of the breakfast time. The room was extremely clean and invited us in to relax. The house was full of history and character but yet didn't overwhelm us a feeling that we couldn't touch anything. It is decorated in a way that is true to the character of the house but still provides many modern amenities When we return, this will be the only B&B that we consider in Columbus. We have stayed at others and there is absolutely no comparison to them. Of course the breakfast was delicious but that is to be expected. I would completely recommend everyone to stay here. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
3.9 mi away
The Blackwell
The Blackwell
#2 of 143 in Columbus
615 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Hilton Columbus Downtown
#6 of 143 in Columbus
1,645 reviews
2.4 mi away
Le Meridien Columbus, The Joseph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Columbus
Hyatt Regency Columbus
#16 of 143 in Columbus
1,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorne Park Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorne Park Bed and Breakfast

Property: Hawthorne Park Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1616 Hawthorne Park, Columbus, OH 43203-1764
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hawthorne Park Bed and Breakfast 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hawthorne Park Bed and Breakfast is a wonderful alternative to a hotel for both business and leisure travelers. We're located just three miles from downtown Columbus and offer conveniences like free gated parking, free wifi, a home-cooked breakfast each morning and free passes to the nearby YMCA. After work or in your spare time, relax on the spacious front porch, or lounge in one of our comfortable parlors. You may never want to stay at a hotel again! Make Hawthorne Park Bed and Breakfast your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hawthorne Park Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorne Park Bed And Breakfast Columbus, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing