We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place !!”

Barcelona Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #30 of 2,542 Restaurants in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$40
Cuisines: Spanish, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Jaeger Street
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

Great food and service !!! We had tapas and drinks outside. Amazing taste. The service was awesome !!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank dheepm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (487)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 489 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

It was impossible to have a conservation tonight. So loud, busy and though she tried the waitress was not as attentive as I would have wished for the price. Food was good but not great. Desert cake was not really cooked and was more runny than it should have been. Sorry I picked this restaurant because I could not hear anything the others were saying

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 421conniek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

Our first visit a couple of months ago left us impressed. The drinks were spectacular, the food excellent, and the service exceptional. The fried calamari were up there with the best we’ve had anywhere, including Rome. Not kidding. The baby octopus were quite chewy, but the short ribs made up for them. Overall, it was a great first time. Our second (and recent) visit fell short. The calamari were oily, chewy, and lukewarm. The drinks were solid, not fantastic, and the paella had little flavor. The short ribs again scored high. The service was good but not as attentive. We will likely return—the tiebreaker, per se. I will add that the valet parking was very efficient.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Huasobruto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018

Scallops are my favorite, there and only there, because they're so different, so good. But you can't go wrong. The whole menu is star-studded and atmosphere is higher-end, special occasion appropriate. Need to be back soon.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Destination736272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

In town for a concert, we asked a passer by in German Village for a recommendation and she suggested this great spot. $5 drinks and small plates. Each was delicious — we especially liked the short ribs and the dipping oil served with amazingly crusty bread.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank hvonderh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Barcelona Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 

Been to Barcelona Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing