We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a lovely small cafe”
Review of Wildflower Cafe

Wildflower Cafe
Ranked #184 of 2,246 Restaurants in Columbus
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast
Columbus, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“a lovely small cafe”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Off the beaten track,but worth trying. I enjoyed the tuna melt and frys.aliitle crowded so I not the only one who likes to stop in the cafe.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amerikanse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    18
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aspen, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Unique neighborhood cafe”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Delicious home cooked menu with healthy choices. I grew up in Clintonville in North Columbus so always visit this spot when visiting friends and relatives. I was there last when attending my 50th high school reunion in April 2014. Split both a Cobb salad and a Reuben with my girlfriend for lunch -- both were tasty...
Her favorite evening meal there is the Pork Schnitzel with a locally brewed beer. She tells me that the line for Sunday Brunch is "out the door" --
Almost forgot - we also shared the butterscotch pie for dessert - the homemade carrot cake looked tempting too...

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KandKWood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice Sunday Brunch”
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

My wife and I met our daughter and her boyfriend for brunch at the Wildflower Cafe. It's a nice neighborhood place. Our server Becka was pleasant and attentive. My daughter and I had the challa French toast that was quite tasty. My wife had the blueberry pancakes that she also enjoyed. We all got half orders, and that was plenty. Daughter's boyfriend had the quick start sandwich on a bagel. It was a pretty good sized sandwich of egg, bacon, and cheese.

Helpful?
Thank jpeter4798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great local fare”
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

The food was delicious and the atmosphere was 'hometown'. The dessert was to die for! Totally recommend this for your family!

Helpful?
Thank Jeana218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisa, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very healthy and super tasty!”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Went here for lunch while visiting a friend in Clintonville, OH. I had the Veggie Burrito and it was good enough to make this meat eater think about becoming a vegan! It was really good, excellent flavor. I passed up their southern fried chicken which is a speciality but I was not disappointed. Place is small but unique and worth the time.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank LouisaCattleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wildflower Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Wildflower Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing