We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of Grandview Cafe - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Grandview Cafe
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Good for: Bar Scene
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Pataskala, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Great food and good service, good prices. I enjoy their salads, and they make a great tomato soup. It is a little loud, but clean and usually you don't have to wait for a seat.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank BDNRHarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    13
    3
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, OH
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Neighborhood Pub”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Decent pub grub, cheap drinks and a fun environment. Nice patio and great upstairs are with live bands. Nothing super unique but just a solid entertainment venue.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank csqesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurel, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

The atmosphere is great, only wish it would have been warmer when I went there so I could have eaten out on the balcony. The food was great, good prices and the wait staff was super. Got the fried bologna sandwich...oh my! It was great!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank restlesslb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“My Favorite Place In Columbus”
Reviewed 17 December 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

I grew up in Grandview so with a bit of nostalgia (my 8th grade track picture is on the wall someplace) I always, ALWAYS take my friends/dates/group/self to Grandview Cafe. There is nothing not to like. Fun people, non-pretentious atmosphere and the hipsters are managing to stay away. Catch SWAGG on a Saturday night and pop back in for brunch and football (see their bloddy mary menu) on Sunday! Something for everyone and GREAT bartenders. Seriously. Try to find a better group inside the tri-village / 5th by Northwest / Grandview.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank MRill78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good bar”
Reviewed 20 May 2013 via mobile

I love grandview cafe. The atmosphere is fun and their buffalo chix wrap is my favorite. However, every time Bart is the bartender (which is almost every night) someone gets pissed. He is a huge jerk and has never had appropriate customer service. He makes sexual jokes, complains about tips, etc. He is not cool. Everything else is cool though.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scoobsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grandview Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing