We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good with Kids”
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #1,290 of 2,228 Restaurants in Columbus
Price range: US$31 - US$40
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fairborn, Ohio
Level Contributor
411 reviews
280 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Good with Kids”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stopped here with a large group, four adults and four children. We were seated promptly and our server, Erinn H., impressed me with the way she took the kids’ orders. She continued to take good care of us. We had a couple of 6 oz filets ($19.99), the 8 oz filet ($22.99) and the 9 oz sirloin ($14.99.) All the steaks were under done to our orders but not enough to send back since it was so busy. We just left the raw parts. The kids had a combination of kid’s sirloin, chicken fingers and grilled cheese and they were happy. We had to have dessert. The Chocolate Thunder ($7.29) was shared and the Chocolate Thunder Sample ($4.99) would have been more than enough for two (reasonable) people. The Carrot Cake ($4.99) was very good too.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OldBoyScoutFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    9
    9
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
86 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Very nice small stake and grilled shrimp (With a Fosters obviously)”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I was hungry but didn't want to eat a big meal, so I got the small 5 oz stake with grilled shrimp, steamed veggies and a Fosters of course. I wanted to get a second plate. It was seasoned to perfection. I will be coming back next time I am in the area. Definitely recommend.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wilhelm_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saipan, Mariana Islands
Level Contributor
98 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“After Walmart Dinner at Outback”
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Great food and service. Price a little high but it's worth it. The great this it's also close to Walmart and other restaurants. Close to the road and the atmosphere is nice and clean.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank 670671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northfield, OH
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Valentine's day”
Reviewed 26 March 2013

In Columbus for Valentine's day. Went to OUtback Steakhouse.
Had the special for couples. It was EXCELLENT. Our service was great. Really nice experience. Enjoyed. the evening.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eileen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very good seared steaks”
Reviewed 17 March 2013

About a 40 minute wait on Sat. night. Organized staff handled it well. Had a strip steak 10 oz. for $17.50, grilled asparagus, garlic mash and coconut shrimp. Salads were nice and fresh. Steak cooked to order and very good with seared herb rub. Warm bread and cutting board on table. Grilled asparagus very good with smoky flavor. Coconut shrimp also very good. About $40 for two. Good weight staff. Personal attention by manager. Overall a very positive experience and I would go again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank k_jeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing