We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEAUTIFUL HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/OSU
Ranked #5 of 145 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This hotel was gorgeous (with very sleek modern design), clean, and the service was excellent. In a great location too with lots of shops and restaurants close by. highly recommend! highly recommend! highly recommend! highly recommend! highly recommend! highly recommend! highly recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (659)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

643 - 649 of 659 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2013

Perfect location near OSU and right across from Lane Avenue Mall, and next to La Chattelaine (sp?) a very fine French Bakery/Restaurant. Rooms are GIANT, with full size fridge, 2 burner stove, and microwave. TV(s) were bigger and better than any hotel we have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

This is a very new hotel, but I didn't have any problems normally associated with a new property. The room was large and laid out almost like an Embassy Suites. The breakfast/dinner/manager's reception area was comfortable and has better breakfast offerings than a Hampton and none of the chaos of an Embassy Suites. The staff was very nice there are a at least 2-3 restaurants nearby. I will come back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

located just down the road from OSU. Great location. Beautiful hotel. Newer than the ones on Olentangy Road. Very friendly staff. Parking on site. Great breakfast. Across the street from a strip mall that has a grocery store

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Lila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Great location to visit a child at Ohio State. New and very clean hotel with many restaurants and shops within walking distance. The staff was friendly and intent on providing great service. The staff worked hard to resolve new building issues. The rooms were showroom new and clean. Amenities and breakfast made the hotel a great value. The hotel did have some "new building" issues with popping circuit breakers - I believe the staff will have them corrected prior to our next visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Carl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avin A, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/OSU, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Hello,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/OSU. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our hotel and the provided service.

Thank you for understanding the minor issues the property experienced the beginning of our opening. We are proud to notify you these issues have been resolved!

We are looking forward your next stay with us, thank you for your loyalty!

Sincerely,

Avin Abbas
Front Office Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/OSU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

The experience was great from check in to check out. Conveniently located near The Ohio State University. All the amenities of home. Beautifully furnished. Quiet. Clean. Across the street from Whole Foods, chain department stores and restaurants. A five minute drive to campus.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Samuel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avin A, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/OSU, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

I am glad to hear of your pleasant experience during your stay at our property, as we hold pride in satisfying our guests. To know that we were able to accommodate your family's needs means a lot to our staff!

I agree with you, the wonderful and convenient walk-in distance shops and restaurants are a great benefit for our guests! I am glad you were able to enjoy them as well!

Thank you for your feedback, we look forward your next visit to Columbus!

Sincerely,

Avin Abbas
Front Office Manager
Homewood Suites Columbus/OSU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Great brand new Homewood Suites only 5 minutes off of OSU campus and across from upscale shopping, with beautiful rooms. We certainly will be back when in town for a Buckeyes game. We have stayed at a number of hotels on campus and in the Columbus area over the last five years and this hotel is a great addition.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avin A, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/OSU, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear Trip Advisor reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your hotel experience with us at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/OSU and the other travelers. We are very glad to have accommodated you during the busy Football Season! I truly agree with you, our property is a great addition to the upscale Upper Arlington area.

Thank you again for your feedback, we hope to see you during the 2014 Football season as well!

Sincerely,

Avin Abbas
Front Office Manager
Homewood Suites Columbus/OSU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
10.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Polaris, OH
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU
Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU
#10 of 145 in Columbus
588 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Hilton Columbus Downtown
#6 of 145 in Columbus
1,711 reviews
10.3 mi away
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
#9 of 145 in Columbus
918 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hilton Columbus at Easton
Hilton Columbus at Easton
#13 of 145 in Columbus
1,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/OSU? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/OSU

Address: 1576 West Lane Ave, Columbus, OH 43221
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 145 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range: £109 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/OSU 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience warm hospitality in the heart of Upper Arlington's entertainment district at our extended stay hotel, Homewood Suites by Hilton® Columbus/OSU, OH. Located only two miles from the Ohio State University and five miles from bustling downtown Columbus, this welcoming Columbus hotel is close to a variety of restaurants, shops and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/OSU reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Columbus/OSU Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing