We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Columbus, OH”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/OSU
Ranked #5 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Columbus, OH”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

It ws a good experience. It was freezing cold in February and the parking lot was iced over, but the room warmed when we boosted the heat and we enjoyed watching the opening of the Sochi olympics while sipping provided coffee.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Charlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avin A, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/OSU, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Charlene H,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel! I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of our 24hr fully stocked coffee station. Hopefully we have an opportunity to host you again very soon, perhaps in warmer conditions!

Sincerely,

Avin Abbas
Front Office Manager
Homewood Suites Columbus/OSU
avin.abbas@hilton.com
614-488-1500 ext.603
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    439
    131
    25
    13
    8
See reviews for
256
85
32
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2014

This hotel was wonderful. Very new. Staff was excellent and assisted in every way. Location was great. We were visiting on a business trip and was snowed in. The staff was very accomodating and allowed our small group to meet in the sitting area to conduct our meeting. Also recommended many places to eat that were within walking distance. I travel to Columbus a few times a year and will definitely be making this my new hotel!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Cayela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avin A, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/OSU, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Cayela W.

I am so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! We are excited to see that you have chosen us to be your home away from home when your travels bring you to the Columbus area. Be sure to join us for our manager's reception next time you stay with us Monday - Thursday, 5:30-7:30 where we serve complimentary dinner, drinks including beer and wine, and a full salad bar prepared fresh daily! Thank you for taking the time to share your expeirence with us and we can't wait to welcome you back next time you're in Columbus, OH!

Sincerely,

Avin Abbas
Front Office Manager
Homewood Suites Columbus/OSU
avin.abbas@hilton.com
614-488-1500 ext.603
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2014

This Homewood Suites is only about 6 months old. The decor is fresh and modern. The rooms have full-sized refrigerators plus a two burner flat-top stove, microwave, and dishwasher. Housekeeping does an excellent job of taking care of your room during your stay. The staff are very professional, polite, and personable. They do their best to greet their guests by name and actually make you feel like you are home.

The only downside is their weekday dinners. The options on the calendar all sounded good, but did not actually taste very good. Hamburgers tasted like they had been heated in the microwave, vegetables were barely warm, and bread sticks were too hard. The upside is that they provide free wine and beer with dinner.

Room Tip: I always try to get a room on the top floor. Don't be discouraged if your room is by the elevat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Flying_Angel69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avin A, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/OSU, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Flying_Angel69,

We truly appreciate your review of your most recent stay at our hotel. Being a brand new facility we are so grateful for feedback such as yours as it allows us to better improve our product for our guest's. I am so sorry to see that our complimentary dinner did not meet your expectations. I have taken your concerns to our General Manager and Head Dinner Chef so we can brainstorm ideas on how to resolve your concerns. If you have any questions, comments or suggestions I welcome you to contact me directly. I am glad to see many other aspects of your stay such as our contemporary decor, friendly staff and detail oriented housekeeping team exceeded your expectations. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again very soon!

Sincerely,

Avin Abbas
Front Office Manager
Homewood Suites Columbus/OSU
avin.abbas@hilton.com
614-488-1500 ext.603
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murrieta, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 February 2014

This is one of the nicest hotels i have stayed in. Rooms were clean, Staff were friendly. Great Place to stay. Within about a mile of Ohio State University, the location was perfect. Breakfast was hot and very tasty with a good selection.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Todd G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avin A, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/OSU, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Todd G.,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel with us! I am so happy to see that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location. Being just minutes away from The Ohio State University definitely has its perks! Thank you again for choosing our hotel and we hope to see you and your family again the very next time your travels bring you to Columbus, Ohio!

Sincerely,

Avin Abbas
Front Office Manager
Homewood Suites Columbus/OSU
avin.abbas@hilton.com
614-488-1500 ext.603
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I had to stay here after my apartment flooded and I was here for 3 weeks. The staff was amazing! They were very helpful with any need, and they were quick to respond to any and everything. The rooms were spacious and spotless. The continental breakfast was delicious and served with a smile! Dinner Monday through Thursday was always well appreciated and very tasty. The location also can't be beat--across the street from Whole Foods, restaurants, and shopping as well as near to major highways for ease of travel into downtown. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who asked!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avin A, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/OSU, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear Jennifer W,

Thank you for recent stay at our Homewood Suites by Hilton. I am truly happy to know our location was your preferred choice for lodging while moving to a new apartment. In addition, I am very glad to know that our staff provided excellent service and exceeded your expectations! It is wonderful to know that our hard work and dedication is recognized, and I will share your wonderful feedback to each department. Your high recommendation is kindly appreciated as well!

Thank you once again for your kind words and taking the time to complete this review. Should you or your family need a place to stay in future, our Homewood Suites is here to welcome you back to your Home away from Home!

Sincerely,

Avin Abbas
Front Office Manager
Homewood Suites Columbus/OSU
avin.abbas@hilton.com
614-488-1500 ext.603
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

The Hotel and staff were by far the best I've experience. The decor is fabulous. The breakfast could use some improvements. Omlettes were fake eggs formed into omlettes and over cooked. I asked for a boiled egg and plain instant oatmeal and those items were not availbable. The wait person at the breakfast appeared rush and not wanting to be bothered.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Darletta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avin A, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/OSU, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Darletta R,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so sorry to see that our complimentary breakfast fell short of your expectations. Here at the Homewood Suites-Columbus/OSU we value feedback such as yours as it allows us to better improve the quality of our product for our guest's. I have discussed your concerns with our General Manager and we plan to implement many new tactics to help improve our breakfast products and services. If you would like to discuss this issue further with me I would love to hear any ideas or suggestions you may have, please feel free to contact me directly at avin.abbas@hilton.com.

Again, we apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay with us and hope to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.

Sincerely,

Avin Abbas
Front Office Manager
Homewood Suites Columbus/OSU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 February 2014

This hotel was perfectly located across the street from Whole Foods Market and a French bakery/cafe - a GREAT walking hotel. The fitness center was pristine, as was the room (which I might add is better than any flat I've ever lived). The staff was very friendly and helpful - I'll be back again soon!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Courtney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avin A, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/OSU, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Courtney S,

Wow! Thank you so much for writing such a wonderful review about our hotel! Here at the Homewood Suites-Columbus/OSU our spacious accommodations and top of the line gym are just a few amenities that allow us to add value for our guests. I am so happy to see that you were able to also take advantage of our super close proximity to the Whole Foods right across the street! On behalf of my entire team and I we look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Sincerely,

Avin Abbas
Front Office Manager
Homewood Suites Columbus/OSU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
10.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Polaris, OH
1.9 mi away
The Blackwell
The Blackwell
#3 of 143 in Columbus
617 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU
Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU
#10 of 143 in Columbus
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Hilton Columbus Downtown
#6 of 143 in Columbus
1,648 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown
10.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/OSU? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/OSU

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/OSU
Address: 1576 W Lane Ave, Columbus, OH 43221-3923
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/OSU 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience warm hospitality in the heart of Upper Arlington's entertainment district at our extended stay hotel, Homewood Suites by Hilton® Columbus/OSU, OH. Located only two miles from the Ohio State University and five miles from bustling downtown Columbus, this welcoming Columbus hotel is close to a variety of restaurants, shops and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/OSU reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Columbus/OSU Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing