We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travel to Ireland without leaving Ohio!”
Review of Fado Irish Pub

Fado Irish Pub
Ranked #85 of 2,255 Restaurants in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$30
Cuisines: Irish
Restaurant details
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Travel to Ireland without leaving Ohio!”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This is a great little spot, right in the middle of the Easton Town Center. The atmosphere in this pub/restaurant is that of a true Irish Pub - so much so that you forget that you are in Ohio! The food was excellent and the unique beers were worth coming back for.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Halfmoon87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    43
    9
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good watering hole”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Been to Fado's several times but never eaten there. I love Irish whiskey and Guinness Stout and having a drink in this pub is about as close as I'll get to Ireland these days.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barlow, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good place for food & drinks”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I enjoyed a nice relaxing lunch while shopping at Easton this past weekend. The weather was nice, so we sat outside. The service was good and my Pear & blue cheese salad was great! He said the fish & chips were great too.

Helpful?
Thank ADYost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“This is the place to go to”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I've passed by this place several times before stopping here and wished I hadn't waited so long. It has an excellent selection of beers as you would expect from an Irish Pub and a decent menu. What I loved was the relaxing atmosphere and friendly wait staff. You can sit and relax, the background music is not too loud to be distracting or the need to yell over it. The server is always checking on you but also allows you to eat and drink in piece.

I cannot say enough good things about this place. All I can say is I now have a go to place whenever I'm in Columbus.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bellke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fun place to have a drink!”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Stopped in for a drink during our recent shopping experience at Easton and it was a nice little atmosphere. The only drawback is that it's right next to the cigar shop so the smoke in the pub is a bit overwhelming. If you need a drink idea, try the Moscow Mule...its a Russian Vodka concoction served in a copper mug!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nikki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fado Irish Pub also viewed

 

Been to Fado Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing