We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy with good food”

Villa Nova Ristorante
Ranked #79 of 2,254 Restaurants in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Cozy with good food”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Good food, cozy decor and good prices! We have a party of four and I had lobster ravioli which was delicious. My husband had the sampler and both were hearty portions. The average price was around $10-$12 for each entrée but it came with the salad and breadsticks and we will certainly be back as it was good food and good service.

Helpful?
Thank Kusscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    45
    10
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dover, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

It has the best pizza that we've had yet in Columbus. The atmosphere and service was excellent. We will definitely make this our next stop when visiting in Columbus.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TLKotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alliance, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Very Good and Consistent”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

My family used to go to Villa Nova quite often years ago. More recently, it's a regular take-Mom-out-for-dinner venue whenever my wife and I visit the Columbus area. The service is consistently friendly and excellent, and the food is always consistent, with homemade sauces and interesting takes on traditional Italian entrees. It's not the most upscale fare, but good, honest, very good-tasting Italian food. The atmosphere is also very good and the huge collection of copper pots and kettles and copper ship and industrial gauges is unusual and very impressive. Highly recommended, but be prepared to wait for a table on Fridays and Saturdays.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StigJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice local place!”
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

We got to the restaurant at 5:30 on a Saturday night and had an hour wait for 3 people. It seems they have an easier time seating larger groups... Restaurant was clean, wait staff was attentive and food was served quickly. Dinner was delicious!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Betsy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Great neighborhood bar/restaurant....BEST Happy Hour in Columbus...excellent food....wish I could walk there...

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Janko3278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Villa Nova Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Villa Nova Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing