We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above average options for vegetarians”

Mitchell's Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Mitchell's Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #82 of 2,476 Restaurants in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$80
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Gay Street
Description: Experience The Modern American Steakhouse in Columbus, Ohio. Our hand selected prime steaks are aged to perfection. Our house made side dishes don't just complement, they wow. Our wine list, featuring 200 of the world's finest labels, earned the 2006 Wine Spectator award of excellence. Our Downtown Columbus location is open for lunch, dinner and happy hour and has an elegant private dining room for social and company events.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went here to try the impossible burger. 7 out of 10 burger. The forest mushrooms were a 8 of 10 and the salad was a 4 of 10. Service was friendly as well!

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank grantiboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I enjoyed a wonderful dinner at Mitchell's on October 25. Located in an old bank lobby with 40-foot high decorated ceilings, it was a great place to unwind after a day of traveling. We enjoyed wine from the extensive wine collection, with several nice choices by the glass. My lobster bisque was outstanding, as good as I've ever had. The meal was completed with perfectly cooked steaks - Filet Oscar and Gorgonzola Ribeye. Our dinner was made all the more pleasant by the attentive yet unobtrusive efforts of our server, Mykel - friendly, knowledgeable, professional, and competent; a terrific young man. We'll definitely return to Mitchell's on our next trip to Columbus.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EBoydTG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

Don’t trust what is available in Open Table. It showed 8 available time slots, which we booked one, and still waited 50 minutes past our scheduled time. And based on the upset customers around us, we were not the only ones.

After waiting, we decided to take a table in the bar that was recently vacated by some young ladies no longer wanting to wait for service. Unfortunately, we didn’t have any better luck getting service either.

For what you pay at Mitchell’s you should receive good service. Based on my experience tonight, I would suggest spending your time and money elsewhere.

Such a disappointment.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank JEBII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018

We weren't that hungry so shared the seafood tower. Wine good. Oysters and sauces good but the rest of the seafood was strangely bland. Service was minimal and a little off-hand. Given all the reviews and recommendations we were disappointed.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Judith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

Category: Steakhouse
Name: Mitchell's Steakhouse
Address: 45 North 3rd Street, Columbus, Ohio 43215, United States Of America

Dexperience Undercover Service Quality Surveyor Ratings:
Value 3/5
Quality 4/5
Service 3/5
Ambience 3/5
Experience 3/5

Verdict:
Strongly urge you to try if you love to enjoy tender juicy steaks in a swanky elegant setting while you are in Columbus Ohio!

Enter Dexperience List: Failed!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank meiyanmong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Mitchell's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing