We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Diablo Burger / Good craft beers” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Barley's Brewing Company

Barley's Brewing Company
Ranked #28 of 2,214 Restaurants in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Key West FL
Level Contributor
46 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Diablo Burger / Good craft beers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Visited here with friends (group of 6) and we all had different items off the menu. Everyone was satisfied. Fried pickles appetizer. They had a pretty good craft beer list. I can't remember which one I had, but it was the house version (5 or 6 % abv).

I had the diablo burger which was very very tasty. A nice touch was the fact that they offered mashed potatoes as opposed to french fries as a side (they also had other options). Would definitely come back if we visit Columbus again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    147
    38
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“more than your usual stuff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Craving for something inexpensive other than sandwiches, burgers, and pasta, the wedge salad hit the spot. Together with a local beer from tap it hit the spot.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank guardtower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Late Dinning”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Came here for a quick late night dinner (9:30 pm). The crowd was thinning and I nabbed a seat at the bar. Ordered the pasta with chorizo and shrimp with pablano chiles and a light tomato cream sauce. Do not order this if you don't like spicy! This was a real treat and the place was busy (Saturday night). The bar tender (Chris) was attentive and talkative given the number of people who wanted drinks. This is a short walk (3 blocks) from the Hyatt Convention Center.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pete W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level Contributor
140 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good food and atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

The kids had chicken fingers and pasta. I had the wurst rueben. It was okay, but it sounded better in theory. There is a reason why ruebens contain corned beef instead of a bratwurst patty. The beer was very good, the kids liked their food, and the atmosphere and service were both enjoyable.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jpap10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buxton, North Dakota
Level Contributor
89 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Late Night Food and Fare”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stopped in for a late night meal after a Columbus Clippers game. All three of us had different items on the menu and no one was disappointed. My buffalo chicken wrap had excellent flavor. Might be one of the best wraps I have had in a restaurant. The special was $0.55 wings. We order 12 wings for the table to try. The wings were grilled then tossed in the favor we picked (Buffalo). Amazing!! The grilling of the wings really added a different dimension of flavor. I would highly recommend these wings. If you are in the downtown Columbus area I would recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank hunterhersh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Barley's Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Barley's Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing