We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Eastern European choices”

Barley's Brewing Company
Ranked #26 of 2,246 Restaurants in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, Brew Pub
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Califon
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Eastern European choices”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I was surprised by the choices of home brews and the selection of perogies, sausages, keilbasa, and an unusual appetizer of sauerkraut and sausage in a ball that was tangy and just the right portion for a starter. Too bad I did not have another night to return here.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank vinoginoCalifon_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    159
    40
    14
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great food...great service”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

This is a great spot for lunch or dinner when in Columbus. In town for USA Fencing Nationals, we stopped several times for lunch. The service is fast and friendly. The burgers and sandwiches are great!

Helpful?
1 Thank Fencin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key West FL
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Diablo Burger / Good craft beers”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Visited here with friends (group of 6) and we all had different items off the menu. Everyone was satisfied. Fried pickles appetizer. They had a pretty good craft beer list. I can't remember which one I had, but it was the house version (5 or 6 % abv).

I had the diablo burger which was very very tasty. A nice touch was the fact that they offered mashed potatoes as opposed to french fries as a side (they also had other options). Would definitely come back if we visit Columbus again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“more than your usual stuff”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Craving for something inexpensive other than sandwiches, burgers, and pasta, the wedge salad hit the spot. Together with a local beer from tap it hit the spot.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank guardtower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Late Dinning”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Came here for a quick late night dinner (9:30 pm). The crowd was thinning and I nabbed a seat at the bar. Ordered the pasta with chorizo and shrimp with pablano chiles and a light tomato cream sauce. Do not order this if you don't like spicy! This was a real treat and the place was busy (Saturday night). The bar tender (Chris) was attentive and talkative given the number of people who wanted drinks. This is a short walk (3 blocks) from the Hyatt Convention Center.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pete W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Barley's Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Barley's Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing