We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it”
Review of City Barbeque

City Barbeque
Ranked #54 of 2,228 Restaurants in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Utica, New York
Level Contributor
1,788 reviews
561 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 680 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Just came in from Texas and the bbq at City is just as good as anything we had in Austin or Dallas. Had two different kinds of sandwiches when we stopped in and they were delicious. Great sauce, meats cooked well and the servings aren't skimpy. We'll be back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RonL40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    74
    19
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Good and bad”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Got sampler pack ribs chicken pulled pork, brisket,sides bread around 24 feeds 2 best value. Then under 10.00 get sandwich. 8 out of ten ribs off dry over under cooked 2 out of 30 times were good not great. Best has been pulled pork great mostly then chicken 50/50 great or dry. Brisket 10% good 90% bad, breads good, hit or miss 50/50 good luck!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kyle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tasty delicious! ”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

If you love BBQ, then you should eat here.... you won't be disappointed! All of the meats are delicious, and all of the sauces are amazing as well. I always get 3 little sandwiches (they really aren't little) so I can have 3 different meats. The corn pudding is really tasty too... but I usually don't have room for it!

Helpful?
1 Thank Lacey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seville, Ohio
Level Contributor
104 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Hubby's New Favorite”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Moist, fresh, tasty and wonderful meals all around. Was so pleased I purchased meat to bring home for sandwiches tomorrow.The prices for the amount of food served is very reasonable. My husband stopped here on a business trip and decided we were driving over 2 hours to go back for BBQ. Hopefully they will continue to expand and consider opening in the Wooster, Seville, Wadsworth area.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sassy44273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
601 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“Loved the BBQ, but not the sides”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stopped into City BBQ for dinner while on a recent business trip in the area. The meats were excellent - I tried both the beef brisket and the smoked sausage and enjoyed both of them, especially the brisket. However, I was disappointed in the sides. I tried several and felt the mac & cheese lacked flavor, while the baked beans were too sweet and had a very strong molasses flavor. I'd go back for the meat, but skip the rest, so just a 3-rating.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed City Barbeque also viewed

 

Been to City Barbeque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing