We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hilton Garden Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris
Ranked #28 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hilton Garden Inn”
Reviewed 20 December 2013

I booked this room with a hot tub in the room for my boyfriend’s birthday! He was very surprised and loved the atmosphere. When I arrived the lobby was very fancy looking, the staff was very nice, and my room was super clean!! No bugs, no stains, no smells! The phone, TV’s, fridge, and microwave worked perfectly! My boyfriend insists that we rent this room ever three months just to get away without leaving the city lol.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Masika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    153
    70
    34
    15
See reviews for
165
134
29
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lathrop, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I personally had a bad experience with the wait staff at breakfast upon my departure. Maybe the incident was isolated I don't know. What I do know is that it left a very bad taste in my mouth and I will consider another option in that area next time.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Valerie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenwood, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 December 2013

This hotel was well appointed and clean. The staff courteous and helpful. It was a terrific value for the price. It was certainly beyond my expectations. I will be staying here again and expect to stay here often in the coming year. I've stayed at a half a dozen hotels in the are and it is the best value in the Polaris area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jeff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We stayed in the Jacuzzi sweet with King bed. It was very comfortable and the jacuzzi was wonderful. The lobby and entire hotel was very clean and modern. Completely satisfied with our stay. Hotel is located in a great spot by a huge shopping area with a large mall and lots of places to eat. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Corey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenixville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I have stayed here many times. The service and quality are consistently good. The location is convenient. The staff is always friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel for the business traveler.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Howard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greece
1 review
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I have stayed here on business for 15 - 20 times over 3 years and the experience is always the same: the check-in staff is helpful and kind and welcomes me back each time. On the last visit, the manager left a nice note with some chocolate on the table and thanked me for choosing this location. The breakfast is great and the rooms are always very clean and quiet. I highly recommend this hotel if you are in the Polaris or Easton area. It is a quick trip up 71N and easy access to the interstate.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank JosieGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Vienna, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I was more than pleased with the cleanliness of the accommodations. The bed and linens were perfect and I had a very comfortable two nights of sleep and that is very difficult for me to achieve due to my health condition. As mentioned before, I would have prefered a less costly breakfast experience and would have eaten there both mornings if I could have had a bit more control over the expense.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.8 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
13.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
0.3 mi away
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
#10 of 143 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris
Address: 8535 Lyra Drive, Columbus, OH 43240
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Columbus
#10 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#18 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris Hotel Columbus
Hilton Garden Inn Polaris
Hilton Columbus
Columbus Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing