We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome food and price”
Review of City Barbeque

City Barbeque
Ranked #289 of 2,234 Restaurants in Columbus
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Awesome food and price”
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Here everything is great! you have a full meal for 5 for 30, so it is a great option for families

We like to go here every 2 weeks , love the Ribs, Turkey and Brisket

A must go if you are on Gahanna

Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    13
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Good food, good price”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Great brisket, chicken. The only negative is no table service but the staff was friendly and courteous.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parma
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We had our soccer team dinner here last weekend and the food was amazing! The portions were huge. Service was fast and everyone was served within minutes. Everything I tried was delicious and I can't wait to stop back on our next visit to the area.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Terri O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vermont
Level Contributor
296 reviews
285 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“WOW BBQ”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Wow this place is good…So many good things, so few adjectives to describe them..So just this one time I am going to rate everything on a scale of one to ten…Service was a 10 (it better be, one of the owners was there that day) Brisket 10, Sausage 9, Turkey 10 (best I have ever had), Ribs 10, Coleslaw 10, Baked Beans 10, Corn Pudding 10 (how did they make that?), the place was spotless clean…the prices are reasonable. Thank God this place is not in my home town or I would weigh 400 lbs.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stehib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicagoland
Level Contributor
368 reviews
272 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“PRICEY, BUT GOOD QUALITY”
Reviewed 21 April 2013

I was driving around looking for a quaint place and I settled on City Barbeque. It was the right choice. Last time I was in this city, I went to the Hickory Pit and thought that was overpriced.

The food is excellent here and you have a great selection. It is basically a walk-up and order restaurant but so what? You save by not having to add 20% tip to the bill. I would go back and try more of their offerings. I had their pulled pork sandwich and side of green beans/bacon. Great choice of barbeque sauces as well.

Similar to a Famous Dave's - but not really. It has its own unique atmosphere and food selection. Try it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PROF_CONSULTANT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed City Barbeque also viewed

 

Been to City Barbeque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing