We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Western”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Port Columbus
Ranked #41 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Oldsmar, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Best Western”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

Conviently located near Columbus Airport, this hotel is clean, offering internet and free breakfast. The staff is friendly and they provide shuttle service to and from airport. This has been my hotel of choice over the past 3 years as I travel to Columbus quite often for business.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    95
    55
    30
    20
See reviews for
93
65
31
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

After all it is a Best Western and not the Hilton or Ritz Carlton. With that being said, allow me to share that I spent five days there while visiting Columbus on business. There are upsides and down sides to everything. The breakfast buffet isn't that great. There's not much choice. The nearest two breakfast places within walking distance are Wendy's and MacDonald's. Since this hotel is near the airport and near other hotels that have bigger breakfast buffets. There is no evening buffet, however, there are two excellent markets within walking distance.

Now for the upside. The rooms were immaculately clean and the bed was very comfortable. One feature you'll like is that there is a safe in the room, providing an extra measure of security for your documents and belongings. Internet access is free and the bandwidth was very good (fast). The restroom was immaculate and the shower was spacious and equipped with a sit-down bench. I was never on the 2nd or 3rd floors so I cannot vouch for the rooms on those floors.

The staff was friendly and very accommodating. I have a medical condition and the management was good about getting me a first floor room near an exit. They went the extra mile to do this and it was actually more than I expected.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

Pool was dirty with used towels everywhere. It was pretty gross. The front desk was not helpful on a few different occasions, but the price was right. The room was cheap and I don't need much. I just expected a bit more from the company.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

Our first stay here and we will return. The room was immaculate. Housekeeping attention and extras are remarkable. The desk staff was fast and courteous. The breakfast team of two and three took great care that the food was well stocked, hot and clean. They performed their job quickly and efficiently without being intrusive. Their pride is obvious, and the staff is living their iCare slogan.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTnester79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York
Level Contributor
104 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

Stayed one night with wife and daughter before early AM flight. Check in was great and rent a car return at 10:30 pm was great suggestion as we got to ride free five minute drive shuttle in AM. Breakfast okay. Room okay too. Beds not all that comfortable. Price $20 - $30 a night cheaper than any other hotel chain this close to airport.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fabfamily57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

Our stay was very satisfactory. I will return to this hotel in the future. The staff was very welcoming and professional. The location provides very easy access to the freeway system, the airport and all of the Columbus area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Joseph
Level Contributor
78 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

Stayed here for business and the staff was very helpful and friendly in a way that was more than a " job requirement". They were fun to talk to & sincerely hoped I would come back to stay with them again. Nicer rooms that I thought they would be given the affordable price. I will definately be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport
#25 of 143 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
12.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Suites
BEST WESTERN Suites
#22 of 143 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Airport
Courtyard Columbus Airport
#56 of 143 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
5.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Port Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Port Columbus

Property: BEST WESTERN Port Columbus
Address: 1450 Airpointe Dr, Columbus, OH 43219-1501 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Port Columbus)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Port Columbus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Select this affordable Columbus hotel and enjoy its' many amenities, helpful staff and being near Ohio Expo Center, Sears, Chase Bank and the Arena District. Traveling on business? The BEST WESTERN PLUS Port Columbus is located near the Columbus International Airport. You'll be ensured an efficient trip with so many of the area's corporate offices close by. Ohio Transmission Corporation, Rimrock Corporation, Fed-Ex, Sears, Discover Financial Service, American Standard Trane, Limited Brands, Chase Bank and more are all within a few minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Port Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Port Columbus Hotel Columbus
Best Western Columbus
Columbus Best Western
BEST WESTERN Port Columbus Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing