We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Port Columbus
Ranked #33 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The only problem was the waffles that were served both mornings that I ate them, had a strange twang taste. The first morning, I thought it was a preference for a flavor by the cook. A little later that morning there was a lot of bathroom visits. The same for the next day.

Room Tip: The rooms were pretty good, but be aware of the breakfast to be safe.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Busch5944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (371)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Port Columbus
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

304 - 310 of 371 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

The hotel was very clean, associates were very friendly. The shuttle bus driver went out of his way for us. All the associates were engaging and said hello when passing in hallways. The hotel breakfast was good and had lots of choices. King room had a microwave, fridge and a safe. The bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Spade/scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This is a lovely place when landing in Columbus. Good service, new, close to the airport with a shuttle provided. Friendly service and easy check in and out. However, if you plan to use the airport hotel at both ends of your trip to Ohio, book early.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Elaine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Located close to the Port Columbus Airport in Ohio's capital city, the B/W Port Columbus is new, nice, and the staff are helpful and friendly. They answered all my questions before and during my stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Elaine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

The Staff at the Port Columbus Best Western was very pleasant and did all they could to ensure that my stay was a pleasant one. The amenities were up-to-date and provided everything I needed. The location was convenient to many of Columbus' events and activities.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Very friendly staff. Did the park and fly for a long weekend for a wedding. Flight left too early to rate the breakfast and really just needed a place to sleep close to the airport. Again, friendly staff and the shuttle was right on time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Very nice accommodations, looks like a new hotel. Easy to get to from I 270 and I670. Approximately 1 mile to Columbus Airport. This may not be important to a lot of people, but it is to me. You can have the AC on and the fan running at all times. I like this because it keeps the air fresh and moving. It also has a wall thermostat.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
12.0 mi away
Best Western Suites
Best Western Suites
#20 of 143 in Columbus
364 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport
#21 of 143 in Columbus
472 reviews
5.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport East
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Port Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Port Columbus

Address: 1450 Airpointe Dr, Columbus, OH 43219 (Formerly Best Western Plus Port Columbus)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: £82 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Port Columbus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Select this affordable Columbus hotel and enjoy its' many amenities, helpful staff and being near Ohio Expo Center, Sears, Chase Bank and the Arena District. Traveling on business? The BEST WESTERN PLUS Port Columbus is located near the Columbus International Airport. You'll be ensured an efficient trip with so many of the area's corporate offices close by. Ohio Transmission Corporation, Rimrock Corporation, Fed-Ex, Sears, Discover Financial Service, American Standard Trane, Limited Brands, Chase Bank and more are all within a few minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Port Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Port Columbus Hotel Columbus
Best Western Columbus
Columbus Best Western
Best Western Port Columbus Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing