We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Port Columbus
Ranked #34 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Newport News, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't stay here!”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

The placed us next to a smoking room when we requested to be away from them due to allergies (internet reservation); we could smell the smoke in our bathroom. The pool area was okay, but nothing nice. The morning staff was loud and obnoxious. They refused to give me a receipt. We will never stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    106
    58
    34
    20
See reviews for
105
74
35
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Franklin Furnace, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 January 2014

At my/our check in the desk clerk greeted us with a warm smile, very friendly and very professional. The lobby was spotless, smelled clean and fresh. Our room was clean, the bathroom was very clean, no spots on sink faucette or in the shower. Shower curtain was clean and folded and drapped in center of shower wall. I requested extra shampoo/Conditioner I was given plenty it is Pantene which is great ... The desk clerks were very nice and acommodating to our needs/wants. I would definately recommend this hotel to everyone that I know or recommend it to others as well... My vehicle was parked out back to where I could not look out my window to keep an eye on it, but it was not touched. Noone touched my car or tried to burglarize it... So that proved to me that this hotel is in a great/nice part of Columbus which is saying alot !!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

If your looking to unwind in a relaxing pool or spa after a long day on the road, you might try a different hotel chain. However if your looking just to sleep and perhaps a quick hot bite to eat before you head out on the next part of your trip, this might be the place for you.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ClaudiaTar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berea
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2014

A great location....... some fast food choices near by, good value for the price, hotel staff friendly & great, this hotel is near the interstate, the pool and whirlpool looked inviting. The only thing the pillows are small and the bed was not too comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sherry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, Pennsylvania, Usa
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

The Best Western Port Columbus is a great place to stay. Everything is very new, clean, and fresh. Free breakfast, being pet-friendly, plus having an indoor pool and free airport shuttle are among the best amenities the hotel offers. Definitely look this hotel up if you'll be staying in Columbus!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gregg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Findlay, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2013

This facility is very easy to get to and out of. Very close to the Airport and close to restaurants and other amenities. The staff was helpful and knowledgeable about the area if you need recommendations for food or other needs. Easy check in and check out. Close proximity to the Airport is reason for the price to be a little higher than you would expect for a Best Western. Overall this Best Western is a good value,

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This was a real treat. Friendly, Friendly hosts, breakfast lady, cleaning lady. Everyone greeted us with a smile and great friendly service. What a refreshing idea!! Breakfast was very good. Room was clean and nicely kept. Great location about 3 minutes from airport. Thanks for making the end of our trip a pleasant one.

Room Tip: Our room on the 3rd floor was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheyrl6912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport
12.0 mi away
Best Western Suites
Best Western Suites
#21 of 143 in Columbus
353 reviews
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport
#20 of 143 in Columbus
460 reviews
5.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Port Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Port Columbus

Property: Best Western Port Columbus
Address: 1450 Airpointe Dr, Columbus, OH 43219 (Formerly Best Western Plus Port Columbus)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Port Columbus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Select this affordable Columbus hotel and enjoy its' many amenities, helpful staff and being near Ohio Expo Center, Sears, Chase Bank and the Arena District. Traveling on business? The BEST WESTERN PLUS Port Columbus is located near the Columbus International Airport. You'll be ensured an efficient trip with so many of the area's corporate offices close by. Ohio Transmission Corporation, Rimrock Corporation, Fed-Ex, Sears, Discover Financial Service, American Standard Trane, Limited Brands, Chase Bank and more are all within a few minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Port Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Port Columbus Hotel Columbus
Best Western Columbus
Columbus Best Western
Best Western Port Columbus Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing