We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for Family or Business Trips” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area
Ranked #17 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for Family or Business Trips”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

I am so pleased with the accommodations and customer service provided at this Hampton location. I have never written a review but felt it more than necessary. The hotel is very clean and the workout room is fantastic. Most establishments only provide one treadmill but I was pleased to see a full rack of dumbbells/multiple cardio machines and a large universal pulley systems. Each day the staff would deliver a complimentary bottle water to my room with a Thank you note. The front desk staff where helpful and remembered my name to greet me every time I passed by. This will be my residence for now on when I travel to Columbus!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear valued guest, thank you for taking the time to share your positive experiences at our hotel with us. We look forward to your next visit to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    338
    148
    60
    27
    24
See reviews for
228
104
21
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marion, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

95% of our stay was perfect...food, services, staff, etc. We only had two problems. 1. A family of about 8 minors was left in the pool and hot tub for hours without any supervision. They were loud and obnoxious and very messy. Staff never checked on them or said anything. 2. The HVAC system had a mind of its own. We got in the room and the heat was set at 73. The temperature was 66 and did not kick on. We ended up leaving for a while and came back and it was finally up to 73. We went to bed and I set it a little lower to sleep better. Woke up in the morning and it was 66 again. I had to be to work within 30 minutes so I did not complain about it. Thought maybe there was some automatic programming that turned it down at night.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear valued guest, thank you for taking the time to share your positive experiences at our hotel with us. I would also like to thank you for providing crucial feedback in some areas that we can and will improve upon.
Our main priority is for all our guests to feel like they are being well attended and I can assure you that your comments regarding the unattended minors in the pool area along with the guest room thermostat issue that you encountered has been noted and will be taken into consideration to improve our future guests’ experience.
Your satisfaction is our main concern and I make myself available for any questions you should have.
We look forward to your next visit to our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

The staff at this hotel were very kind and helpful. Everything was clean, fresh, etc. We booked the American Girl package since we were in town for the store, and it was perfect. Our girls felt special and received a nice gift. And, the price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear valued guest, thank you for taking the time to share your positive experiences at our hotel with us. We look forward to your next visit to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

This hotel's staff was so friendly, especially Summer at the front Desk. Room was clean. Had two queen beds plus a lounge area and microwave/refrigerator. My daughter and her doll were "checked-in" by each of their names. We also had milk and cookies delivered for our slumber party which included an American Girl movie plus microwave popcorn. AND, we got a pink fold-up plush "bed" for the doll complete with a doll pillow and blanket that we were able to take home as a souvenir.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank MichiganM0mmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear valued guest, thank you for taking the time to share your positive experiences at our hotel with us. We look forward to your next visit to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

I decided to surprise my 6 yr old daughter with a trip to American Girl Store in Columbus and found this hotel had a pkg. After booking, Heidi contacted me to get our dolls name etc. Heidi did an awesome job with everything. Every person that worked at the hotel was very friendly, especially the lady who took care of breakfast, I wish I had her name, she was awesome. Breakfast was good, we stayed two days and it was different both days. The room was very clean (we had a suite) and had a fridge and microwave. We loved taking the shuttle to the mall so we didn't have to worry about parking. The pool was a little cold, but clean. They have AG books for your girls to read, popcorn and AG movie, the doll even gets her own bed (which is really cute) when you get the pkg. We stayed in November, too cold to walk to the mall, but I think it would be doable in summer. You would have to cross a busy road. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The suites are nice and big with a king bed, microwave and fridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Welovefun4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear valued guest, thank you for taking the time to share your positive experiences at our hotel with us. We look forward to your next visit to our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

We reserved about 15 rooms here for our 2013 family reunion. The hotel staff was great. We used their conference room for meet and greet. We did have a few complications with booking online, but the hotel was very gracious in making sure that the reservations were correct. Job well done!

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank W3L0V32TRAV3L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear valued guest, thank you for taking the time to share your positive experiences at our hotel with us. We look forward to your next visit to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivesdale
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

The trip to Columbus was to visit the new American Girl store, but the awesome American Girl package provided by the Hampton made it even more special. Before we even visited the store my granddaughter felt so special having her American Girl doll with her. From check-in til check-out it was a perfect hotel experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marilyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear valued guest, thank you for taking the time to share your positive experiences at our hotel with us. We look forward to your next visit to our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Columbus at Easton
Hilton Columbus at Easton
#12 of 143 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Easton
6.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Easton
Courtyard Columbus Easton
#47 of 143 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Columbus Easton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area
Address: 4150 Stelzer Rd, Columbus, OH 43230-4169
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Columbus
#13 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#15 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area hotel sits a few steps away from Easton Town Center, which offers some of the best dining, shopping and nightlife in Columbus, Ohio. Amenities included in your rate are our free hot breakfast, wireless internet access, an in-room coffee maker, and access to our 24-hour business center. You'll find Columbus has a lot to offer. Visit the Columbus Zoo and Aquarium, just 17 miles away. Cheer on the NHL Blue Jackets at Nationwide Arena or spend the day at the Center of Science and Industry. If you're unfamiliar with the area, our staff will be happy to suggest things to do near Easton Town Center. After a day of sightseeing and shopping, return to your room in our Easton area hotel and slip into your clean and fresh Hampton bed(R) for a good night's sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Columbus-Easton
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Hotel Columbus
Hampton Inn Columbus
Columbus Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing