We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Suites
Ranked #22 of 145 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Stayed here two nights during spring break with my two daughters (ages 6 and 8) and my niece and her two daughters (ages 4 and 10 months). Clean rooms. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice in-door pool and hot tub that the kids loved! Continental breakfast was the basic type, not great, but good. Plenty of food options. Would definitely stay here again when traveling to Columbus.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Angie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (390)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 390 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014

went for a gambling trip and this hotel is very close. A good clean and cheap place to lay your head nothing special but it is very clean and easy access to everything. Its only a five min drive to hollywood casino and about 20 min to scioto downs and plenty of food around it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We come here every year.. The front desk is always very nice and helpful..it's very clean..towels and sheets smell CLEAN ♥️ POOL IS NICE.. HOT TUB TOO.. Breakfast was really good! We will definitely will be back...as matter of fact...I already made my reservations for next April...another plus is location..great restaurants very close by! Thanks BEST WESTERN FOR ANOTHER GREAT STAY..BTW..I'm picky about where I stay! ♥️very happy here! A+++

Room Tip: Only thing I would say is room 137 is noisy because of the water pump next door... When asked they w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loree B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Awesome beds, friendly check in staff. Ordered pizza delivery & enjoyed the pool & hot tub area. Didn't eat breakfast in the morning because the hours I thought where very limited. I wanted to sleep in & by the time we woke up it was finished.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank trenary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Loved the new renovations and the location to highway, restaurants and travel to downtown Columbus. It is always a much needed bonus when you can stay at a suite for the cost of a room. The staff were very professional and courteous which adds to the good feeling about staying away from home. Would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I have stayed at this hotel twice now, and have been pleased with the accommodations. I made reservation both times, and upon arrival, check-in was very fast. I wish all hotels were like that. I stay frequently at hotels for business, and have switched from Comfort Suites to Best Western. This was a good decision.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gabe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We found this hotel after staying at a different hotel the month before. (Not happy with the other place, so we looked around while we were in town). The price was right, and it is beautifully and freshly remodeled. Everything is clean, in good repair and smells fresh. The pool is larger than most hotel pools, and there's even a sauna!. Breakfast was decent, but typical hotel stuff. Nothing special there. The staff is what makes this place stand out above all! Manager Cindy was so helpful and friendly when we were looking at hotels, and remembered us when we came back a month later to check in! I had my 2 kids with us, and the proximity to lots of shopping, restaurants and entertainment is great. Easy 15 minute drive to downtown, all highway. I definitely recommend this to anyone!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank JudiAnnArbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
12 mi away
Best Western Port Columbus
Best Western Port Columbus
#31 of 145 in Columbus
388 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus West
15 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Polaris, OH
14.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area
15 mi away
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
#10 of 145 in Columbus
921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Suites

Address: 1133 Evans Way Ct, Columbus, OH 43228-9178
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Columbus
#11 Family Hotel in Columbus
#26 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: £71 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Columbus
Columbus Best Western
Best Western Hotel Columbus
Best Western Suites Columbus, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing