We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Suites
Ranked #22 of 145 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Great place to stay when in the Columbus area. Hotel is very clean and well appointed. Staff is also very friendly and helpful. Couldn't be more pleased! Will definitely stay here again if back in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWManagerCynthia, General Manager at Best Western Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

I am sorry for your experience at the hotel mentioned . However here at the Best Western Suites in Hilliard Ohio, we only have 2 floors and our 211 is on the second floor, all our rooms have sleeper sofas, and the manager is a woman. I believe this was sent to us in error. I apologize for the mistake or confussion. Please check us out ,you will enjoy your stay I guarantee it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (390)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

284 - 290 of 390 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

Our room was very spacious and comfortable. Staff was very friendly. Microwave did not work. Amenities were somewhat antiquated. Breakfast area is very small and not set up efficiently It was a fair value.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The Best Western Suites is our home away from home when we visit Columbus. We have stayed in this hotel five times now! The hotel is well maintained and clean. The staff is exceptional because they go out of their way to help. The rooms are well appointed and very clean. The refrigerator and microwave are so helpful because my husband is gluten free. I am able to visit local stores to be sure his needs are met and prepare some meals in our suite. The pool and hot tub are wonderful, especially after a long drive when coming to visit or bring our OSU student home! We will return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Just stayed one night for an adult prom at the Graystone Wine Celler. The hotel was very clean and the room was very nice. Everything in room was clean and worked properly. The bed was great and provided good rest. The staff was friendly and went out of their way to help. A guess had spilled a cup of coffee on the the computer that made the room keys, but they worked around this nicely to give us access to our room. This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel and most likely not the last. Good selection of restruants nearby (actually a Bob Evans in the parking lot). The price was competative as well. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 73j0hnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This is a great facility, newly remodeled with a great staff. This is very conveniently located, but not in a cramped area. I would recommend this location and facility for any business traveler. There are restaurants of all types very close and it is still only 12 minutes to downtown Columbus.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gregory E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Stayed here two nights during spring break with my two daughters (ages 6 and 8) and my niece and her two daughters (ages 4 and 10 months). Clean rooms. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice in-door pool and hot tub that the kids loved! Continental breakfast was the basic type, not great, but good. Plenty of food options. Would definitely stay here again when traveling to Columbus.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Angie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

went for a gambling trip and this hotel is very close. A good clean and cheap place to lay your head nothing special but it is very clean and easy access to everything. Its only a five min drive to hollywood casino and about 20 min to scioto downs and plenty of food around it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
12 mi away
Best Western Port Columbus
Best Western Port Columbus
#31 of 145 in Columbus
388 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus West
15 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Polaris, OH
14.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area
15 mi away
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
#10 of 145 in Columbus
921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Suites

Address: 1133 Evans Way Ct, Columbus, OH 43228-9178
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Columbus
#11 Family Hotel in Columbus
#26 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: £71 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Columbus
Columbus Best Western
Best Western Hotel Columbus
Best Western Suites Columbus, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing