We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Columbus
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
50 Lincoln-Short North Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 19 Columbus B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 November 2013

The 50 Lincoln Short North has a quirky name but provides a wonderful experience. The Inn Keeper is cordial and helpful. One goes to a B&B for a comfortable bed and a delicious breakfast, and this one delivers beautifully. We stayed in Room 3, which was huge (by B&B standards) and very attractive; it definitely has the "wow" factor! The common rooms are attractive. This beautiful house is walking distance to High Street with art galleries, a tasty ice cream place and eclectic restaurants.

Room Tip: Room 3 has a pretty bay window, queen (I think)-sized bed as well as a very comfortable twin bed in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cari G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2013

I feel like every time we stay here, I should write a review because that's how awesome this B&B is. From the old Victorian charm, to the delicious breakfasts, not to mention the location. It is right in the heart of the Short North. We usually stay here for Columbus Pride, and have also stayed here for a concert. Trelene is very accommodating, as she had set aside a meatless breakfast dish for me. It's the perfect spot, and I would stay here for any kind of event I had going on in Columbus. Also, the late night slice pizza van is a half block, perfect when you're craving something around 1 or 2 a.m.!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RunHappy262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I stayed here for two nights when I ran the Columbus marathon and was only a few blocks away from the course. It is located in the short north neighborhood with plenty of fine eclectic food and nightlife right outside of the door. Downtown is only a short walk away with a bike share station located next door if you want to go farther. The building is a grand old lady with a large common area/ dining room and a parlor room in front. The room I stayed in was on the top floor and had a queen and twin size beds. The room is roughly sectioned in half with the old exposed brick chimney in the center and one bed in each section. It is cozy but with plenty of room for three people. Breakfast was served by Trelene, the manager, and was top notch, fresh and delicious! Plenty of fruit, juice, tea and coffee with a complementary glass of wine. The only downside is that parking is tight in the lot behind the building.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We were a group of 5 senior couples from the mid west to the east coast and we spent 4 nights there.When my hubby and I pulled up in front of the building I was a little hesitant not knowing what I would find inside because the building was old. Well we were pleasantly surprised. Since we parked behind the building, we entered thru the back door.
The kitchen had a double refrig with the right side marked as the guest refrig which was stocked with soft drnks , wine and other help yourself goodies. The dining room had 4 or 5 round tables, where we found our room assignment and room key as well ad a side table with a large assortment of tea varieties and cups. The sitting room was nicely decorated and we enjoyed our nightly congeniality there. Up stairs the 7 bedrooms, each with a private bath, were to die for. They were each decorated differently, one cuter than the next. I took a picture of each room and couldn't decide which one I liked best. We had more storage space than we actually needed. Tralene,the owner couldn't have been more helpful in suggesting places to eat or places to visit and was like part of our group by the end of the week. The breakfasts were not only delicious, but different each morning, and Tralene shared any recipies we asked for. We had a tremendous time and I woud return to this B and B in a heartbeat. There was nothing that we did not like.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fun-travelnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Five couples (all from out of state) met here for a reunion. The rooms are each different in their unique décor but all are wonderful -- warm and very comfortable. The food at the breakfasts was so generous with an excellent presentation and tasted wonderful. Trelene assisted us in so many ways - suggesting excellent dining spots (many within walking distance) and provided tips on places to visit as it was the first trip to Columbus for all of us. She helped us arrange a tour of the city with the vehicle coming directly to the B&B to pick us up. We would have invited another couple to join us but rooms were already booked.

Room Tip: Book early. I think this is a popular place and rooms go fast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We stayed here whilst visiting family in Columbus. We had such a warm welcome from Trelene who made our stay truly memorable. We had a very comfortable room and a delicious breakfast each day. The location was ideal, right by the short north district. Very many thanks to Trelene, we'll surely see you again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_S-B_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We recently stayed that the B&B for my brother's wedding. We booked the entire house. It is in a great location in the Short North. There were many great restaurants and shops within walking distance. The North Market was just across the street! We had 7 different families, most with children staying in the house. Breakfast was delicious and convenient when you have that many kids. Tralene was hospitable and very accommodating. The rooms were beautiful and private. You didn't feel like the house was filled with people when you were in your room. The bathrooms in each bedroom was also a plus! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank King2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Hilton Columbus Downtown
#5 of 145 in Columbus
1,722 reviews
0.6 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Lofts Hotel
The Lofts Hotel
#82 of 145 in Columbus
237 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Meridien Columbus, The Joseph
11.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Polaris, OH
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 50 Lincoln-Short North Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 50 Lincoln-Short North Bed and Breakfast

Address: 50 E Lincoln St, Columbus, OH 43215-1516 (Formerly "50 Lincoln Inn")
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Columbus
Price Range: £96 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
50-Lincoln-Short North Bed and Breakfast is located in the Heart of the Arts District. This is where the best restaurants, galleries,interesting shops and boutiques in Columbus, Ohio are located. Walk to The Columbus Convention Center, The Blue Jacket-Nationwide Arena, Downtown Columbus or The Ohio State University. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
50 Lincoln-Short North Bed And Breakfast Columbus, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing