We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Columbus Downtown
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Lofts Hotel(Columbus)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveller rating
201
120
30
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
201
120
30
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbank buildingvault doorgay streetbourbon barvalet parkingbreakfast bar isfull kitchenunique hotelcolumbus downtownsmall kitchenvalet staffbedroom suiterooms are spaciousshort northwould definitely stay here againrestaurants and barsfree breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
306 - 311 of 373 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2012

This is a great building and the room was exceedingly comfortable. The room had a convenience kitchen, abundant work/conversation space and a very comfortable bed and bath area.

Customer service was excellent. I was greeted as soon as I entered, check in was immediate. I called for ice while I waited for the ice maker in my fridge and I had ice delivered right to my door - at 11 p.m. - within just a couple of minutes.

I was staying here only for one night for business, but could definitely make this my go to place for a future trip of much longer length.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karamonroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

My wife and I stayed here last weekend, we had tickets to see The Blue Man Group at the Palace Theater. The check-in was a breeze and we were surprised to see how they were able to transform a old bank into a beautiful hotel.The room was very clean and quiet and anything you may need is there. The entire weekend was great, and anyone wanting to see a show at the Palace it is just a short walk to the theater. We will be sure to recommend this hotel to anyone. :)

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, Admin at Residence Inn Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

Dear karamonroe: Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel in February. We appreciate all of the compliments, particularly about the good service. I've shared the positive comments with our entire staff.
We hope to see you on return trips to Columbus!

Sincerely,

Robert Kennedy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We stayed at the Residence Inn Columbus Downtown for two nights. Check in was fast and easy and our room was very clean and roomy all the amenities were available having a kitchen in the room was very convenient. The building itself was very beautiful and it is impressive how they have renovated it into a hotel. If we are ever in Columbus again we will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sdoofor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, Admin at Residence Inn Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

Dear Sdoofor: Wow! The title of your review says it all. We really appreciate your review. Some of our guests stay for several weeks or months so we specialize in long term and short term stays. We hope you can stay longer on your next trip to Columbus! Thanks again

Sincerely,

Robert Kennedy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Stayed for 6 nights and was overall a very good experience. Marriott transformed a historic downtown bank into a well appointed and comfortable hotel. Much nicer and more reserved than the hotels surrounding the Convention Center with a much more attentive staff, particularly Amanda (bartender) and Nate (front desk). Love that they incorporated the original vault, door and all, into the breakfast room! They also left many original architectural details intact. Only drawbacks preventing an excellent rating - since it's a historic building, they can't replace the windows for a few more years (or so I was told). It was very windy a few of the days and you could feel the draft, even with the heavy drapes. Also, housekeeping didn't check all the drawers after the previous guest and missed removing a used enema bottle.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cz75guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, Admin at Residence Inn Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

Dear CZ75guy: Thanks so much for posting a review of our historic downtown hotel. We love the fact that many of the historical architectual details were preserved in the conversion to our hotel. I've shared your nice comments to the entire staff, including Nate & Amanda who you mention. I sincerely regret an item was mistakenly left in the hotel room from the previous guest. We have taken measures to ensure things of this sort do not occur.
We hope you choose to stay with us again on your next trip to Columbus.

Sincerely,

Robert Kennedy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We are from Columbus, but sometimes we like to stay downtown after a late night event. We have stayed here a few times and have not been disappointed. The rooms are very modern, nicely decorated, and spacious. Front desk staff are very nice. The building was originally a bank, so when you go down for the buffet, you will enter an old safe to get your food!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HayOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, Admin at Residence Inn Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

Dear HayOhio: Thanks so much for posting a review earlier this year. We're so glad to have you stay with us when you come to the downtown area. Hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Robert Kennedy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews