We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food Reasonable Price”

Bistro 2110 At The Blackwell
Reserve with OpenTable
Bistro 2110 At The Blackwell is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #277 of 2,255 Restaurants in Columbus
Price range: US$8 - US$42
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Woodruff
Description: Bistro 2110. The Blackwell offers one of the finest restaurants in Columbus under the culinary direction of Chef Adam Martter. Located in Pfahl Executive Conference Center, the restaurant's ambiance is complemented by its view of historic Ohio Stadium.The 2110 menu includes a wide array of American, European and Asian cuisine with fresh products and unique presentations.Restaurant guests can also enjoy complimentary valet parking. For more information or to make a reservation at 2110, please contact us directly.The Blackwell also offers a lounge with the warmth and charm of the hotel’s interior design. Located immediately off of the hotel lobby, the lounge features a full bar and its own unique menu of hors d’oeuvres and grill cuisine. Room service is available in the Blackwell guestrooms with the finest in-room dining options in Columbus, prepared by our expert culinary staff.
Chicago
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great Food Reasonable Price”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

As other have posted ... you just don't expect this level of food in a non-branded restaurant linked to a conference hotel. It was outstanding with excellent service. Prices for the level of food are great and service excellent. The only drawback is the rather open floor plan. But never mind ... you'll have a foodie meal at a reasonable price with energetic wait staff. Worth coming on campus for.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ordglobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    27
    14
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Smart Friendly Bistro”
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

I love having meetings in this Bistro, mostly because of the ambience.

Within a nice hotel, at the entrance to Ohio state university, lies one of the nicest bistro restaurants in Ohio. Food is not something to write home about, although the a-la-carte menu is much better than the buffet.
Salads are nice, as well as the soups. Main dishes are ok. Service is attentive and friendly.

So why I like this place? Because it has that quiet academic atmosphere, because they charge reasonable prices for food which is not pretentious or snobbish, because the dishes are European size so you end lunch not that heavy and because the "always warm smile" at the entrance.

In terms of selection, I found the small dishes and the sandwiches and the salads to be better than the entrees. They don't have a problem with you ordering a salad, small dish and a soup or bread, instead of a first course and an entree. I ordered also two side dishes that were served to me together with the main course of my lunch partner.

So if you are at the Ohio State area, and have an hour for lunch, stop by (in most cases you will need to reserve as the place is always full) and enjoy the place, preferably together with a good talk with a friend.


Helpful?
Thank Erano69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
472 reviews
333 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“WOW!!! A quality restaurant in a hotel!”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We were in shock when we ate at this restaurant today. The food was absolutely delicious, all homemade, unbelievable pricing and service, and on and on with the accolades. We just then all decided that this is not only a place to stay, it is a place that I would come to for dining whenever I am in Columbus. We could not have been happier with the food quality.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank onceinawhile31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“Good food, pleasant service”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We stayed at the Blackwell for three nights and ate breakfast and dinner there every day. I am not a fan of breakfast buffets, but this one is very good and well priced ($9.95 during the week). The eggs and bacon were as good as if you had ordered off the menu. One day we did order breakfast off the menu and it was delicious. I recommend the corned beef hash. The food at dinner also was very good. The cheeseburger and french fries were really good and the chicken specialty on the menu was so good that I had it 2 nights in a row.

The servers are all OSU students who are very pleasant, but the restaurant could be run a little more efficiently. The person who seats you may also be your server. And, there does not appear to be a supervisor on the premises. But, all in all, for a hotel restaurant, it is very good.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank jscottjoplin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvania, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Unexpected surprise for a hotel restaurant”
Reviewed 22 December 2013

The menu was quite eclectic with a lot of selections to meet anyone's taste and encourage you to try something new.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Todd K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bistro 2110 At The Blackwell also viewed

 

Been to Bistro 2110 At The Blackwell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing