We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Ranked #7 of 144 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2008

I have to agree with the other folks that have rated this hotel so highly. It is great and one of the best stays I have had in a hotel of this class. The hotel is brand-new and beautiful, it is decorated very nicely, the folks working there are very nice and helpful, the complimentary breakfast was very good (great considering it was free!), and the room was comfortable. The $119 I paid was really a great value. I highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank SchultzBrigade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (742)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

734 - 740 of 742 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2008

I noticed thru Orbitz a cheaper rate. I called the hotel directly. They asked me if we would like a price match! Everything was nice. Staff very friendly. One of nicest places that I have ever stayed yet very affordable!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank heckouttahere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2008

Hotel had just opened a week or so before our stay. A few of the light fixtures were missing in the hallway and the television stations were not as printed. New rooms were huge. No tub, but instead a huge floor level shower stall. Nice flat screen TV in the corner of the bedfroom. Usual breakfast, nothing fancy, but clean and filling. A bit difficult to find on the east side of the highway, but we managed. Just wish they would have included a fridge in the room.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Foghorn8508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2008

We made a last minute reservation in April, 2008 on our way to Columbus to visit COSI and the Zoo with the little kids for their spring break. Technically the hotel wasn't supposed to offically open until the next day but they took us. We were among the lucky first guests and it was a wonderful experience Beauituful hotel, top of the line of all hamptons i've stayed in, great staff, so helpful and friendly.

When we got in our brand new room the little guy with us immediately ran to the bathroon and got himself locked in! It seemed as though the room was so new they hadn't got a chance to put a door handle on both sides and when it closed it locked him in. It was actually comical and the manager was in our room like seconds after we called the desk for help and they had it fixed in no time. He offered us a different room but we felt it was no biggie, just working out the kinks of a new building so we stayed and they fixed it while the kids swam in the beautiful pool . What I thought was very sweet was the manager brought a stack of brand new coloring books and crayons to the kids to make up for the inconvience. He felt terrible that a little boy got locked in the bathroom for a few minutes but it was just one of those little oops and we all had a good laugh over it. It was a sweet gesture that the kids enjoyed and gave us some unexpected peace and quite as they colored happily at the desk for a long time that evening. Lol.

We are going back to Columbus in a couple months and intend to stay at this hotel again and look forward to it. It is in a very nice , safe convienent location and as I said before, the nicest Hampton ever. I would reccomend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank CincyMomTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2008

This is one of the nicest Hampton Inn rooms I have seen. We booked a suite which had two bathrooms, a wet bar, a bedroom with a whirlpool, and a separate living room area. The bathrooms were done in marble and granite. It was a very nice hotel.

The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. I have no complaints with this hotel at all. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. After my experience here, I tend to stay with the Hampton chain.

My only problem was that I left a remote control to my radio in the room. I called the next day and asked if housekeeping had found it. I got the run around and they never did help me find my remote control. This was not a busy weekend and the rooms were not filled. I'm sure our room was not booked to other guests. The hotel staff just didn't want to help with this matter.

  • Stayed: February 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank batgirljami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2008

I stayed at this Hampton for a recent business trip to Columbus. As the other reviews stated, this is a brand new facility, and they are doing a nice job keeping it that way. Rooms are up to usual Hampton standards with extra pillows, comfy beds, etc. Nice selection at breakfast- not all carbs like a lot of places serve for breakfast. The front desk staff was friendly and efficient- even asked if I had been inconvenienced since they were resurfacing the parking lot that date (and I wasn't- plenty of parking close by was maintained for guests). No problem recommending this Hampton for other travelers. Also- it is easy access on/off highway, close to Polaris shopping, about a 10 minute drive to Easton shopping as well.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaholl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2008

This Hampton Inn is only a few months old, so everything is shiny and new.

Pool - There is an indoor pool and hot tub - very nice with full length glass surrounding the area so you almost feel you are outside. Nice lounge chairs and tables with umbrellas are strewn throughout. Large, fluffy towels.

Room - Granite counter in the bathroom (yes, in a Hampton). The shower was long but a little narrow - no tub. Bed linens were high quality and snuggy. Flat screen TV.

Fitness Center - 2 treadmills, eliptical and weights are available.

Business Center - A few computers here to access the internet. Internet access is also provided in the room if you brought your own computer.

Breakfast - Pretty much what you would expect for a Hampton - oatmeal, cereal, pastries, muffins, biscuits, waffles, one meat, bananas, apples and cut up oranges. The eating area was very nice - plenty of tables, a two-sided fireplace and of course everything looks great since it's new.

It's fun to stay in a brand new hotel, so if heading to the Polaris area I would highly recommend checking this one out.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Caroline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Polaris, OH
0.5 mi away
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
#10 of 144 in Columbus
907 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris
0.9 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn North Polaris
Comfort Inn North Polaris
#39 of 144 in Columbus
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris

Address: 8411 Pulsar Pl, Columbus, OH 43240-2028
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#3 Family Hotel in Columbus
#6 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: £91 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus/Polaris, OH, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay exceptional. Located within minutes of Polaris Fashion Place and Easton Town Center, our guest embark on a unique shopping experience. Guests enjoy our complimentary WIFi , breakfast and fitness faculties. There is a pool for indoor fun and a wide range of attractions near by including the Zoombezi Bay water park, Columbus Zoo and Aquarium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris Hotel Columbus
Hampton Inn And Suites Columbus Polaris
Hampton Inn Columbus
Columbus Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing