We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Graduation Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Ranked #7 of 144 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This hotel was very conveniently located near a big mall, popular restaurants and the freeway. The staff was pleasant and friendly. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. The breakfast was fresh, tasty and plentiful. Computer room was great to check in and print airline boarding passes. 24 hour coffee bar in lobby very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddecoito, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for sharing! I am so glad you were able to enjoy so much of Polaris during your trip. We look forward to having you again as our guest!
Take care,
Deedee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (742)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

460 - 466 of 742 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

This was our third year staying here with a group and we loved it until this last time. We arrived to check in and were not greeted by a friendly person.
I had reserved 4 rooms several months before hand and asked to be put on same floor. Was told that was fine. On our arrival, our group was put on two different floors. They said there was nothing they could do.
One of the ladies forgot her pillow at hotel but luckily we were able to stop back at hotel before heading back to michigan 4 hours away. However , we were not able to get her item because it was in a lock box and there was only one person in the hotel that had a key to the lock box and they were not there. So, having to have pay for shipping and handling to get her pillow back when we were right there was very frustrating.
We will be finding a different hotel to our annual trip next year. We will find one that is more accommodating to our group.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddecoito, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback. As we talked about on the phone I am very sorry that your stay was so negitively impacted. Lost and found is a huge task at hotels, we work very hard to ensure all left behind items are secured after the staff has gone for the day. I hope that your future visits to Columbus are more satisfing. I welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay with you again if you like. You can reach me at the property at 614-885-8400.
Take care,
Deedee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This hotel is great. I've stayed here before and was very satisfied and this stay was every bit as good. The rooms are so clean, the staff is very friendly and so anxious to do anything they can to make my stay great. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddecoito, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

And we do love having you as well! We think of you as family and we treat you the same way! I hope you will be back soon.
Take care,
Deedee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The hotel was clean and neat. The bed was comfortable and the bedding was cleaned after each use. That was important to me. The people at the front desk are helpful in check in and check out is a breeze. They also recommend businesses if you need help deciding where to go. I was very pleased with my stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddecoito, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you very much for the great review of our hotel! I am so glad you were able to enjoy our hotel and the Polaris area.
Please come back again soon!
Take care,
Deedee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Very nice place to stay.. Very comfortable bed and pillows. Best night in a hotel in a long time! Priced very well. Would stay here again..breakfast included and many options to chose from waffles eggs fruit oatmeal..yummy

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Orrip72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddecoito, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

We are so glad you enjoy your stay with us! I hope you will always feel free to give feedback, we value and learn from our guests ideas and comments! We do hope to see you soon.
Thank you for the great review.
Take care,
Deedee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Convenient location on the north side of Columbus. High-end shopping and dining within minutes. The hotel room was clean, spacious and a great value. The continental breakfast is good with a spacious and comfortable area to enjoy.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank BillinVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddecoito, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you so much for this great review. You compliment all the values we strive to deliver! I do hope you will stay with us again soon.
Take care,
Deedee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This is an excellent hotel very close to Otterbein University. It is approx 3 miles from the university, an easy drive and easy access to shopping and restaurants. I would recommend this hotel to any family with a student at the University due to the proximity to the school and the Polaris Mall.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Maureen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddecoito, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

We are always glad to see our parents return to visit thier kids at school. You guys all become like family!! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Take care,
Deedee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Polaris, OH
0.5 mi away
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
#10 of 144 in Columbus
907 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris
0.9 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn North Polaris
Comfort Inn North Polaris
#39 of 144 in Columbus
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris

Address: 8411 Pulsar Pl, Columbus, OH 43240-2028
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#3 Family Hotel in Columbus
#6 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: £91 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus/Polaris, OH, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay exceptional. Located within minutes of Polaris Fashion Place and Easton Town Center, our guest embark on a unique shopping experience. Guests enjoy our complimentary WIFi , breakfast and fitness faculties. There is a pool for indoor fun and a wide range of attractions near by including the Zoombezi Bay water park, Columbus Zoo and Aquarium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris Hotel Columbus
Hampton Inn And Suites Columbus Polaris
Hampton Inn Columbus
Columbus Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing