We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hamptom Inn close to Quest Center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Ranked #8 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
“Hamptom Inn close to Quest Center”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Hampton Inn was in close proximity to the Quest Center where I was attending a two-day seminar. Inn was quiet even though it was full. Check-in was easy and fast. Staff were able to make adjustments to my reservation to change room type as requested previously via phone call.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travel4myliving, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you so much for your nice review. It is so great to be located so near Quest. Most guests leave thier car here and walk.
Take care,
Deedee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    486
    166
    32
    20
    10
See reviews for
313
130
35
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed 2 nights, Friday & Saturday. The Hampton is a popular stay, many travelers. Great value and easy to find. Below are the pros/cons
Cons:
1. Found a strange looking ants crawling in the bed. They were on the sheets and duvet. Notified front desk and housekeeping & they came right away and changed the sheets. They also offered another room, but only had 2 rooms left. My husband and I woke up the next morning with bites on our hands (didn't make a big deal of it). Our kids bed was fine, they didn't have bites.
2. Unhygienic bathroom layout. Toilet and tub together, sink outside the toilet room. If you use the washroom you can't wash your hands right away, you have to open the door to use the sink.
3. Not enough privacy to get dressed. Toilet/tub room is very small.

Pros:
1. Friendly front desk, especially Marshall. Every time I entered or exited, he always looked up to greet me. He has exceptional customer service skills; a pleasure to deal with!
2. Housekeeping friendly and always smiling
3. Breakfast: waffles, eggs, sausages, fruit, pastries, bread, cereal, yogurt, etc
4. Pool and hot tub - loved it
5. Sleeping & sitting area is spacious in room, beds and pillows are comfortable
6. Check-in/out easy and fast
7. Complimentary internet and free parking.
8. Workout room
9. Didn't hear neighbors, very quiet :)
10. Amazingly convenient location, near freeway, a major mall, grocery store, etc
11. Overall, the hampton inn was a great stay, with the exception of the bugs.

I would recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alesha_95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travel4myliving, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am so sorry for the ants in your room. We addressed this situation immediately. We were also glad to be able to envoke our 100% satisfaction guarantee for your stay. I was glad to see the pro's of staying with us, out numbered the con's. We appreciate your feedback very much.
Take care and we hope to have you as our guest again soon.
Deedee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, NY
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This is my second stay at the Hampton Inn Polaris and I was very happy again. The hotel is very well maintained (Buffalo Lodgings property) and run. The staff was efficient, polite and helpful. We arrived late and our rooms were ready and waiting for us. No problems with the checkin or the rooms. The rooms were cleaned as were the bathrooms. Everything was in working order and nothing was broken or missing.

Breakfast: really is served with a smile and the people monitoring the breakfast area take care to keep everything stocked, neat and clean. The food was good (for buffet style food), hot and plentiful. The hotel was sold out when we stayed but you could not tell based on the breakfast area. And it is included with the price of your room!

Coffee: I drink coffee all day long and it is great when hotels provide a decent cup all day long for free.

Tip: as with most hotels, the rooms near the elevator can be a little noisy, but mine was the first room off the elevator bank and I had no issues with noise.

Traffic: in the Polaris area is horrible, as someone else noted, so make sure you leave plenty of time to get where you need to. And if you are visiting the Chase site in Polaris, the parking lot fills up early, so plan ahead.

Problems: I had a minor issue and it was resolved to my complete satisfaction. Actually, I received a note from the GM who personally resolved the issue. Nothing is perfect, but a great company figures out how to solve issues and make the customer happy!

Room Tip: I always prefer rooms on upper floors. They tend to be a little quieter. There is not highway or v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jude R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travel4myliving, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. We appreciate the high scores! The best compliment to us is always a return guest~
Hopefully we will see you again soon,
Take care,
Deedee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strongsville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The hotel was very clean, comfortable, and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The complimentary breakfast was very good as well. Very easy access to and from I-71 as well as the shopping area of Polaris.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nicholas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travel4myliving, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Polaris Hampton Inn & Suites. We are located in a great area with lots of shopping, dining and things to do. I hope you can be our guest again soon.
Take care,
Deedee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valley City, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We found this Hampton Inn to be as we expected from others we'd stayed at- it was very clean, reasonably priced and the staff was friendly and helpful. Great location, all kinds of restaurants and shopping nearby. The free breakfast each morning had plenty of variety & was well stocked with plenty of seating. We didn't use the pool or the exercise room, but they looked clean, too. Room service is available, although we didn't use it, either. Plenty of parking and the property was well maintained. The room was quiet and restful. Would definitely recommend and stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa61089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travel4myliving, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
We very much appreciate you nice review of our hotel and services. Our team really enjoys caring for our guests and ensuring you have a great time in Polaris!
Take care,
Deedee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Hampton Inns usually mean quality on a budget to me and this hotel delivered. Hotel was easy to get to, but traffic around the hotel was horrible. But this is a popular area around Columbus, Ohio. My room was clean and quiet. The hotel staff gave me directions to my meeting that avoided a good bit of the morning traffic; I appreciated that. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wanderer2578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travel4myliving, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you very much for the nice review. Our desk staff does a great job of keeping up with this new upscale area. I will share you comments with them. They will be pleased they could help.
We do hope to see you again soon.
Take care,
Deedee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamestown, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2014

good night sleepgreat night sleep clean, home away from home very nice to stay. very friendly , clean bed covers a plus all the way good night sleepgreat night sleep clean, home away from home very nice to stay. very friendly , clean bed covers a plus all the way

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pamela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travel4myliving, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We value all guest feedback, it provides us with the opportunity to give service and amenites like you describe.
Take care,
Deedee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Polaris, OH
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
0.5 mi away
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
#10 of 143 in Columbus
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn North Polaris
Comfort Inn North Polaris
#40 of 143 in Columbus
235 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Address: 8411 Pulsar Pl, Columbus, OH 43240-2028
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Columbus
#3 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#6 Business Hotel in Columbus
#14 Best Value Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus/Polaris, OH, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay exceptional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Columbus Polaris
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris Hotel Columbus
Hampton Inn Columbus
Columbus Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing