We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Ranked #8 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Clean Hotel”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I thought the hotel was conveniently located and so excellently maintained that I was under the impression it had just been opened for business. The staff was attentive and the breakfast was pretty good as well

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travel4myliving, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
We really value your feedback. Thank you very much for taking the time to share with the Trip Advisor community. We strive to provide a great experience to each guest during every stay. It is wonderful to see we met this goal during your visit.
Take care,
Deedee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    491
    169
    33
    20
    10
See reviews for
318
131
35
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
North East Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Great location. Near attractions but not right in the middle of the traffic. Friendly staff upon check-in. Nice, clean room. A/C is typical loud hotel unit when running but room was very clean and comfortable. Did not eat the breakfast so can't comment on that. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnyExcuse2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travel4myliving, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you very much for this nice review. It means alot to us coming from a TripAdvisor senior contributor! I do hope you can be our guest again as well as enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast.
Take care,
Deedee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed two nights at this hotel located a short distance to the Polaris Fashion Mall. There are many restaurants within 5 minutes and it is only about 20 minutes to the Columbus Zoo and Aquarium and Zamboozie Bay Water Park. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean, and they serve a fabulous free breakfast buffet each morning. We did not use the swimming pool but it is indoors so usable year round. Yes, we would stay here again.

Room Tip: If you want a non-smoking room, asked to be placed on a non-smoking floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IndyLady46250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travel4myliving, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback! We appreciate the high marks. We do also have some discounted tickets for the Zoo and Waterpark for our guests. I hope that you will be our guest again soon!
Take care
Deedee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We were so thankful for this hotel. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. Our room was large enough for us and visitors... the pool was used every single day and we couldn't have been happier with it. The rooms were clean (couldn't find one thing to complain about...) and the beds were amazingly comfortable. We really enjoyed the complimentary breakfast (waffles were our favorite) and always left ready for the day. We stayed there over the 4th of July and it was still a quiet and relaxing stay.
Try Fisherman's Wharf (just across the highway). It was amazing!
Next time we're in Columbus we hope to stay here again... truly was just a relaxing stay. Thanks! :)

Room Tip: We had a king suite with a baby - plenty of room for all of us and the visitor's who came by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ceemctee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travel4myliving, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you so much for this nice review! We are very grateful for your feedback! I do hope you will be our guest again soon.
Take care,
Deedee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This hotel is a great deal for shoppers. You can fit 5-6 adults in a suite and it is located right by the Polaris shopping mall in Columbus, Ohio. There are many restaurants and businesses nearby and it is right off the expressway.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Evelyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travel4myliving, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
We do cater to alot of shoopers and Poalris has it ALL! I am so glad you enjoyed your trip. We do hope to see you again soon
Take care,
Deedee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Ont
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel. It is convenient to everything in the Polaris area of Columbus and close to I-71. Stayed in a 2 Bed Suite and everything was up to expectations. Our room was clean, comfortable and very quiet. There was nothing we could really improve on.

The breakfast had a very good selection and was as good as one could ask. Not to be forgotten the staff were extremely welcoming and the entire experience left nothing lacking. Definitely would not hesitate to recommend this facility if your travels take you to Columbus area

Room Tip: Have stayed front and rear of the building and both areas were nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Starsky13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travel4myliving, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Our return guests are our greatest compliment! Thank you so much!! We really appreciate you comments.
We do hope to see you soon!
Take care,
Deedee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The lady at reception was very friendly and gave a lovely welcome. I got one room on my recent visit and this was huge. I could have had the whole family in this one room.

The room was basic but very clean. The place was far from everything so you need a car, I am not sure if they have a shuttle bus.

Nice basic hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms look good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hitish G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travel4myliving, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
We appreciate your feedback. Polaris parkway is very busy, so a car is a must to enjoy the area. We hope you will be back soon.
Take care,
Deedee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Polaris, OH
0.5 mi away
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
#9 of 143 in Columbus
884 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn North Polaris
Comfort Inn North Polaris
#39 of 143 in Columbus
236 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Address: 8411 Pulsar Pl, Columbus, OH 43240-2028
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Columbus
#3 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#6 Business Hotel in Columbus
#14 Best Value Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus/Polaris, OH, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay exceptional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Columbus Polaris
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris Hotel Columbus
Hampton Inn Columbus
Columbus Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing