We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unconventional approach to excellent Pizza.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bono Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bono Pizza
Ranked #791 of 2,225 Restaurants in Columbus
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Unconventional approach to excellent Pizza.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

At first I was thinking I was not sure about the place.
We ordered 6 different pizzas from over 20 menu choices.

As each pizza came we were delighted and surprised.
I look forward to eating there again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WRROADRACE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Don't judge a book by its cover-this is the best pizza!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012

Hands down, Bono's is the best. Their pizza toppings are by far the best in town- very fresh, unique, and top quality. The crust has excellent chew and texture. You do have to purchase drinks next door and if kitchen sanitation is a high priority, just focus on the good conversation you will have with the staff until your pizza is ready.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shadow09Columbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delicious, funky restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

Delicious pizza! Hand-made on demand in a wood-fired oven. You can buy drinks in the adjoining convenience store and eat at the counter in the restaurant or outside in nice weather. Funky place full of character, and the pizza is amazing!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mplsgirl7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
241 reviews
209 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Unique Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

Wood fired oven produces excellent product. Only two small tables mostly carry out. Three pizzas for $25.00 is a good deal. Toppings are excellent. Specialty pizzas are worth a sample. Located in a small carry out. All pizzas are one size. Friendly staff.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tippyobrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem in Grandview for Authentic Wood-Fired Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

I called to find out if the establishment was just carry out. The friendly voice on the other line said they really love it when guests come to dine in. So we did. It is a very small, eclectic room with only two small tables. You need to purchase drinks at the adjoining carry out. They gave my two little girls play dough to play with. They even encouraged them to come watch them make pizza. They served us so quickly. The pizza delicious. We ordered 3 for $25. What a deal! The pizza toppings were so authentic: arugula, capers and artichoke! The carbonara was our favorite! What I loved best was the crust. It was charred to perfection. We ended the meal with a gorgeous Belgium waffle topped with nutella and fruit. We will definitely return! What a hidden gem.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MadrugadaTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bono Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Bono Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing