We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible experience before ever getting to the location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Columbus Fairgrounds
Ranked #113 of 144 Hotels in Columbus
Reviewed 21 January 2014

The Days Inn confirmation that I received never gave me the confirmation number of a contact person other than an email address. When I sent information to that address, it was kicked back to me as being unavailable. The main Days Inn website would only let me check or alter my reservation with the confirmation number and without that number I had no way to change things. Also, my credit card was charged a week before the visit, something that was not told to me until after I had completed the reservation process. As such, I made alternate plans and stayed at a nearby motel. Needless to say, I'll never stay with Days Inn again, although, I've had good stays at other Wyndem properties in the past and hope to continue to do so in the future.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (612)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

456 - 462 of 612 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2014

Stayed during the Quarter Horse Congress. The motel was very conveniently located next to the fairgrounds. The price was very high but the room was clean and the staff were friendly. I would definitely stay again but plan ahead for the price

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank horsegirl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

This was an ok hotel, not alot of bells and whistles, but for someone needing a motel roomm to sleep it was just fine. Location is very convenient to most everything in Columbus. Have stayed there before and probably will again next time in Columbus.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank jeweledpride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Terrence B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by the refurbished room at my recent stay here. Everything was very nice. . We were quite comfortable and close to the fairgrounds with breakfast included! The tub did drip a little and there was a little dust on the hairdryer holder on the wall, but I consider that minimal and we found the beds comfortable and clean. The room had a nice desk, clean refrigerator and a safe if we wanted it. Again. . nice stay here!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fishtopgun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Gale R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Phone did not work, tub was coming away from the wall and there is a good size gap in the doorframe in the door to the room. They did not give me my license back, yes i forgot to get it but they should have brought it to my room, now I have to wait for them to mail it to me

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites - Columbus / Clara St
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ex I-71/ Oh. State Fair/Expo Center
2.3 mi away
Varsity Inn
Varsity Inn
#107 of 144 in Columbus
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus-The Ohio State University
4.0 mi away
Days Inn Columbus Airport
Days Inn Columbus Airport
#110 of 144 in Columbus
715 reviews
4.3 mi away
Extend a Suites Columbus Ohio
Extend a Suites Columbus Ohio
#99 of 144 in Columbus
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Columbus Fairgrounds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Columbus Fairgrounds

Address: 1700 Clara St, I-71 & Exit 111, Columbus, OH 43211-2612
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 144 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range: £58 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Columbus Fairgrounds 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Columbus Fairgrounds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Columbus Fairgrounds Hotel Columbus
Days Inn Columbus Fairgrounds Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing